• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

{CONQUEST] Some Sttufs

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hey guys, thansk for everypeople that help me with the SA server u.u. After weeks of work(sorry i'm not a good programer) i finnaly got compile source. With any errors, all workings good. But now i need a help with just one thing. sdfsdfsd said that to translate the server, or get the english messages, he said was nescessary change the GameText.h, uncomment the line with english source. OK ! I find. I Change. I build. But now the client keep with the korean messages and in some options appears EXIT_MENU_...., like in the user info popup. And i think it is nescessary to change the SA_MGSG.gsm, but where i change it. How ? For now, thanks for all

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
first you dont need to follow anyway way of doing things ... sdf way is the most common way used by all sa dev in this forum , but its a way to translate the client , but you will face problems after because you will need to add new texts to sa_msgs and thats will be annoying , you need to learn how to make the client read the .dat and get the texts from it and like this it will be easier , or you can find a new way , but you will have to learn c++ before start anything because without knowldege in programming its useless even to try , sdf stuck with it and he only can change and overwrte the texts and its a useless way .. better to learn programming and then start working on the game ...

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score