• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Development] Modern Board - [PHP, OSS]

Reaction score
{logo}​

Modern Board is a forum software made completely from scratch. It is made up of many languages and is object oriented. It is very lightweight as of now. It will include all of the things normal boards have, minus the plugin system, which could change at a later date. I am a huge beginner with PHP so bear with me if I do something that can be done in a better manner.

{reserved text}

Foreground Features
  1. Users can register.
  2. Users can log in.
  3. Users can log out.
  4. Users can change password.
  5. Users can post on each others walls.
  6. Users can shout on the shoutbox.
  7. System now shows Online Users(needs a major re code)
  8. Users are unable to spam walls anymore.
  9. Users are unable to spam the shoutbox anymore.
  10. Users can use commands in the shoutbox.

Background Features
  1. Core class with proper OOP.
  2. Proper error display.
  3. Easy-To-Edit configuration file.
  4. Clean template system & source code.
  5. User Caching System

Languages
  1. PHP
  2. AJAX
  3. HTML
  4. CSS
  5. jQuery
  6. Javascript
  7. SQL
If the language is green it has already been implemented if red, it is planned.

Live Demo:

Once again, I'm a beginner so if you would give me some tips and feedback that would be great. Also I know the style sucks, it's just a placeholder for when I can get better CSS files(not very good at designing myself).

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score