• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

GM Panel issues

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
24
Reaction score
3
I am trying to get the damn GM panel to work and I am getting close now I get this error:

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '../secure/config.php' (include_path='.;C:\php6\pear') in C:\AppServ\www\panel\gm\index.php on line 6

And Im getting confused now, I go back and forth to those address's and I see nothing wrong.


Any Ideas?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
index.php analyze line 6 in code and edit/correct/troubleshoot?
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
24
Reaction score
3
line 6
require "../secure/config.php";


now it says

Warning: require(../secure/config.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\AppServ\www\panel\gm\index.php on line 6

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '../secure/config.php' (include_path='.;C:\php6\pear') in C:\AppServ\www\panel\gm\index.php on line 6
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
hm? why does it say that?
are u sure u have included the config in that location
if yes then y it says that
maybe there's sumthing wrong in paths names or on line 6 exact
copy and paste code line 6 here
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
24
Reaction score
3
@yerij007: I do not have a config.php in the panel folder gm folder.

@ANlME: Yes there is a config.php at that location.

@lucatischlerqA: I sent a request to both those skype files.

So what I have found out so far...
Line 6 says:
Code:
require "../secure/config.php";
i think it is supposed to be
Code:
require "/secure/config.php";

But when its like that it just signs me out and returns me to my gunz website...
any ideas now?

Also when I tried the first 12 lines like this
Code:
<?php
if( !session_start() )
{
    session_start();
}
require "secure/config.php";
include "functions.php";
$langfile = "lang/english.php";
include $langfile;

$connection = $_ODBCCON;
?>
but then it tells me i dont have permission to enter the Admin Panel
so I now have it like this:
Code:
<?php
if( !session_start() )
{
    session_start();
}
require "../secure/config.php";
include "functions.php";
$langfile = "lang/{$_CONFIG[Language]}.php";
include $langfile;

$connection = connect();
?>
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
drop $langfile = "lang/{$_CONFIG[Language]}.php";
and edit include "lang/english.php";
im not sure if lang file location is correct u adjust it
and note this is not on line 16 according to my file
i cant test this sorry

@lucatischlerqA if u have the fix post it, so other ppl having same problem could solve it
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
24
Reaction score
3
I had a buddy Andres and his friend help me on skype no idea what they did but they fixed it. and then i just broke it messing with the files again....

Any who don't add lucatischlerqA, he just fucks poop up.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Code:
<?phpif(!session_start())
{
    session_start();
}
require "secure/config.php";
include "functions.php";
include "lang/english.php";




$connection = $_ODBCCON;
?>
if not then
panel/gm/lang/english.php @ line 8
or
if it is located differently in your directories u adjust
if you're having permission errors then maybe configure .htaccess?
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top