Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Guide] Skills: Change Req Weapons & Right/Left hand skills.

Reaction score
[Guide] Skills: Change Req Weapons & Right/Left click skills.

Not sure if I should have posted this as a new thread or necro bumped a 2 year old thread. (This one: http://forum.ragezone.com/f562/guide-make-skills-left-clickable-410412/)

As that thread was very useful had a bit of info, but I had to figure out a lot of it by myself. So I felt I should write a new one for the complete novices.

To add/change weapons to a skill first open up your client exe in your favourite hex editor.

Search for the skill name.

Now scroll down to the next skill name, click on the first letter then count 22 offsets back, this is the beginning of the 8th possible weapon you can have on a skill, count 4 offsets back you have weapon 7 placement, etc etc until you reach the first skill placement, that should be a total of 50 offsets back from the beginning of the next skill name.

List of possible entries and their meaning
Weapons for Skills
01 01 = Axe
02 01 = Claw
03 01 = Hammer
04 01 = Wand
05 01 = Scythe
06 01 = Bow
07 01 = Sword
08 01 = Javelin
04 02 = Shield

Now to change the skill to be activate by left/right mouse click, same thing as above, but count 9 offsets back from the beginning of the next skills name.

Here is a list of possible entries and their meaning
Left/Right Mouse Click
00 = None
01 = Right Click Only
02 = Left Click Only
03 = Right and Left Click

Included a picture below, because who doesn't like pictures!

SunnyZ - [Guide] Skills: Change Req Weapons & Right/Left hand skills. - RaGEZONE Forums

Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score