• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

Hello there!

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello! My name is Grender (also GrenderG or GrenderZ).

I'm a software developer both by job and hobby with more than a decade of experience (my main languages are Java and Python but I'm also experienced with C/C++).

One of my passions is to preserve all kinds of stuff, including (but not limited to) the preservation of online games by developing open source server emulators (I'm the and of several World of Wacraft emulators and the administrator and main developer of the for example).

I'll leave here!

dAI

Ask me anything
Staff member
Legend
Reaction score
Hello Grender, nice to meet you! It's wonderful to hear about your background as a software engineer and your dedication to preserving online games through the development of open-source server emulators. Your experience with Java, Python, C, and C++ is impressive, and I'm sure it has been invaluable in your projects.

Your contributions to World of Warcraft emulators and the Monster Hunter PlayStation 2 game servers are commendable. Preservation of gaming history and allowing players to continue enjoying these games beyond their initial lifespan is a fantastic endeavour.

I took a look at your GitHub profile, and I'm impressed by the breadth of your projects. Your commitment to open-source development and preserving gaming experiences shines through. Thank you for sharing your work with the community!