• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Help] Disable Admin Tool in the Preserver

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 23, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Hi
how to disable admintool on preserver , imserver ?
:eek:tt1:sorry my english:w00t:
 
Last edited by a moderator:
[emoji848]
Legend
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
2,232
Reaction score
1,518
Editing the allowed tool ips by removing all entries would only prevent you completely from using it the proper way. Even without any allowed tool user IPs the tools will still work due to several exploits in the binaries.

Aesir perfectly explained first countermeasures here:

In GlobalGameServer.cpp check the final return in the CheckAllowedToolIP method:
Code:
BOOL CGlobalGameServer::CheckAllowedToolIP(char *i_szToolIP)
{
//    if(IS_SCADMINTOOL_CONNECTABLE_IP(i_szToolIP))
//    {
//        g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [Notify] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> Allowed (%s)\r\n", i_szToolIP);
//        return TRUE;
//    }

    // Aesir - 15/12/2015 - GR ServerAdmin Custom Access start
    if (IS_GR_SERVER_ADMIN(i_szToolIP))
    {
        g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteGRSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [Notify] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> GenoRivals ServerAdmin Connected! (%s)\r\n", i_szToolIP);
        return TRUE;
    }
    // Aesir - 15/12/2015 - GR ServerAdmin Custom Access end

    for (int i = 0; i < m_AllowedToolIPList.size(); i++)
    {
        if (0 == strncmp(m_AllowedToolIPList[i].c_str(), i_szToolIP, strlen(m_AllowedToolIPList[i].c_str())))
        {        
            g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [Notify] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> Allowed (%s)\r\n", i_szToolIP);
            return TRUE;
        }
    }

    g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [WARNING] [HACKREPORT] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> Not Allowed (%s) !!\r\n", i_szToolIP);
    [B]return FALSE;[/B]
}

and in PreIOCPSocket.cpp, under the OnRecvdPacketPreServer method, inside the T_PA_ADMIN_CONNECT case write after the
Code:
if(g_pPreGlobal->CheckAllowedToolIP(this->GetPeerIP()))
                {
                    STRNCPY_MEMSET(m_szAdminAccountName, msgAdminConnect->UID, SIZE_MAX_ACCOUNT_NAME);        // 2007-06-20 by cmkwon, °èÁ¤ ºí·°Á¤º¸ ½Ã½ºÅÛ ·Î±×¿¡ Ãß°¡
                    msgAdminConnectOK->AccountType0 = g_pGlobalGameServer->AuthAdminToolUser(msgAdminConnect->UID, msgAdminConnect->PWD);
                }
                else
                    Close();

This is not an advanced solution but it work as it :)
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 23, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
3252 - [Help] Disable Admin Tool in the Preserver - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Upvote 0
Back
Top