• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[HELP] Need help with clean/Doom I:ss

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
After tons of aggravation I finally,"I think" I have a server running..but after I copy the launcher to another pc,I click on register and it takes me here..



Thailand? What did I do wrong and how can I fix this?Any input would really be appreciated
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 10, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
6
What happens is that the launcher is meant to be used with Website registration, because it handles it the way that ISS Thailand does (website registration).

To fix this, you need to to src/RSUpdate/main.cpp

Then, on line 974, you need to add this:

// register new account button
if(insideRect(g_rRegisterNewBtn, g_mx, g_my))
{
g_imBtnRegisterNew->draw(165, 550 455, 72, clr);
if(g_mb) (updater.status_=CUpdater::STATUS_SerialCheck;
}
}


Replace the entire function, then go to RSupdate/UPDATE_CONFIG.CPP and change the launcher version. Rebuild and then re-run createUpdater.bat, then get the new launcher and your account should work with serial xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
You sir are awesome..thank you..I will do this shortly..
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
I did so, and thank you..getting closer and closer..but now im getting serial key check failed..so I will shop the forums for that lol..

--- Log started at Tue Jun 23 00:18:53 2015

000000.057| Checking for D3D11
000000.120| r3dFile: can't open game.ini
000000.121| Can't open file "game.ini"
000000.121| r3dFile: can't open local.ini
000000.121| Can't open file "local.ini"
000000.132| Input Devices enabled: Mouse, Keyboard
000000.161| VMEM As seen through DDRaw: 1990
000000.161| VMEM As seen through WMI: 0
000000.176| We have 4034 MB texture memory
000000.176| r3dFont: Creating Verdana 10pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Finished creating Verdana 10pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Creating System 12pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Finished creating System 12pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Creating System 10pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Finished creating System 10pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Creating System 8pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Finished creating System 8pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Creating System 11pt
000000.177| r3dFont: Finished creating System 11pt
000000.427| Starting updater, v:1.0.0, cmd:
000000.428| Checking for new updater
000000.785| Checking for new updater - finished
000001.272| failed to get , http code 404
000009.343| WO_API: returned http404
000009.343| Login FAILED, code: 8
000022.491| WO_API: returned http404
000025.672| Requested to stop, 0 files in queue
000025.672| CUpdater::Stop()

seems Im missing the wz/api_getserverinfo.xml.. Can this be made,or where can I find this?
I have one in RZCE, could I copy and paste it in my wwwroot folder? Sorry still learning and trying to figure these things out..
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 22, 2014
Messages
175
Reaction score
87
api_getserverinfo.xml:
Code:
<info>
<news>
<news name="NewsName" date="" url=""/>
</news>
<SurveyIn link=""/>
<SurveyOut link=""/>
<ServerInfo status="ONLINE"/>
</info>

Check in your launcher if the path is correct.
I mean if you IP and /path/ is correct in the code. If yes just put it in there. :)
If you have http://162.244.72.9/wz/api_getserverinfo.xml just put it in wwwroot/wz/
Hope it help!
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
@UNEXPECT and thank you very much..I did this but still getting failed serial key check :$: everything "seems" to be in order..I'm also not understanding why in r3dlog..it is saying cannot open game .ini?!

--- Log started at Tue Jun 23 10:01:53 2015

000000.055| Checking for D3D11
000000.116| r3dFile: can't open game.ini
000000.116| Can't open file "game.ini"
000000.116| r3dFile: can't open local.ini
000000.116| Can't open file "local.ini"
000000.129| Input Devices enabled: Mouse, Keyboard
000000.157| VMEM As seen through DDRaw: 1990
000000.157| VMEM As seen through WMI: 0
000000.172| We have 4034 MB texture memory
000000.173| r3dFont: Creating Verdana 10pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Finished creating Verdana 10pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Creating System 12pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Finished creating System 12pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Creating System 10pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Finished creating System 10pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Creating System 8pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Finished creating System 8pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Creating System 11pt
000000.173| r3dFont: Finished creating System 11pt
000000.423| Starting updater, v:1.2.9, cmd:
000000.424| Checking for new updater
000000.844| Checking for new updater - finished
000032.517| WO_API: returned http404
000038.653| Requested to stop, 0 files in queue
000038.653| CUpdater::Stop()

Something is out of order somewhere in this mess..RZCE was easy compared to this headache lol..Any and all suggestions will certainly be appreciated..
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
Thats what I dont understand..everything seems to be running great serverside..Api is set up as such.."with my ip and password of course"


dbinfo.inc.php >WZBackend-ASP.NET\Site\php
Code:

function db_connect()
{
$db_user = "sa";
$db_pass = "Password";
$db_dbname = "WarZ";


$db_serverName = "MY IP,1433";
$db_connectionInfo = array(
"UID" => $db_user,
"PWD" => $db_pass,
"Database" => $db_dbname,
"CharacterSet" => "UTF-8"
//"ReturnDatesAsStrings" => true
);



SQLBase_WarZ.cs > WZBackend-ASP.NET\Site\App_Code
Code:

public class SQLBase
{
string server = "MY IP,1433";
string user = "sa";
string pass = "Password";
string workdb = "WarZ";


SqlConnection conn_ = null;


public SQLBase()
{
server = "MY IP,1433";
user = "sa";
pass = "Password";
}
Both breezenet and Warz db are set to this..Maybe I should start with a fresh build and try again?!
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 10, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
6
That's the error! You need to be using wz_api_user as your login, and not "sa". Only wz_api_user should be set as the user for this stage, and that is causing the problem. Change "sa" to wz_api_user and rebuild the API solution, then re-publish and try again.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 22, 2014
Messages
175
Reaction score
87
The launcher can not find the api. Look if its in the right folder if right ip etc
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
That's the error! You need to be using wz_api_user as your login, and not "sa". Only wz_api_user should be set as the user for this stage, and that is causing the problem. Change "sa" to wz_api_user and rebuild the API solution, then re-publish and try again.
Ahhh..I see what you are saying :thumbup1:..You guys are damn geniuses...Shall do this in a bit..learning alot from you people at RZ!!!

Lmao..back where I started..

--- Log started at Tue Jun 23 11:02:04 2015

000000.057| Checking for D3D11
000000.121| r3dFile: can't open game.ini
000000.121| Can't open file "game.ini"
000000.121| r3dFile: can't open local.ini
000000.121| Can't open file "local.ini"
000000.133| Input Devices enabled: Mouse, Keyboard
000000.162| VMEM As seen through DDRaw: 1990
000000.162| VMEM As seen through WMI: 0
000000.177| We have 4034 MB texture memory
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating Verdana 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating Verdana 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 12pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 12pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 8pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 8pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 11pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 11pt
000000.457| Starting updater, v:1.2.9, cmd:
000000.458| Checking for new updater
000000.804| Checking for new updater - finished
000001.288| failed to get , http code 404
000018.080| WO_API: returned http404
000027.282| Requested to stop, 0 files in queue
000027.282| CUpdater::Stop()

Question..does the wz folder in IIS need to be converted to app as the api is?

My job beckons so I will continue when I get home..I will start with a clean build I have server and pre's cloned on 5 hd's so all I have to do is copy the files and build basically aside from setting up iis and databases..Would it be easier to just use Doom src instead of facedevs hybrid? Again any advice or pointers would be appreciated..thank you guys for your time
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 10, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
6
Ahhh..I see what you are saying :thumbup1:..You guys are damn geniuses...Shall do this in a bit..learning alot from you people at RZ!!!

Lmao..back where I started..

--- Log started at Tue Jun 23 11:02:04 2015

000000.057| Checking for D3D11
000000.121| r3dFile: can't open game.ini
000000.121| Can't open file "game.ini"
000000.121| r3dFile: can't open local.ini
000000.121| Can't open file "local.ini"
000000.133| Input Devices enabled: Mouse, Keyboard
000000.162| VMEM As seen through DDRaw: 1990
000000.162| VMEM As seen through WMI: 0
000000.177| We have 4034 MB texture memory
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating Verdana 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating Verdana 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 12pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 12pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 10pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 8pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 8pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Creating System 11pt
000000.178| r3dFont: Finished creating System 11pt
000000.457| Starting updater, v:1.2.9, cmd:
000000.458| Checking for new updater
000000.804| Checking for new updater - finished
000001.288| failed to get , http code 404
000018.080| WO_API: returned http404
000027.282| Requested to stop, 0 files in queue
000027.282| CUpdater::Stop()

Question..does the wz folder in IIS need to be converted to app as the api is?

My job beckons so I will continue when I get home..I will start with a clean build I have server and pre's cloned on 5 hd's so all I have to do is copy the files and build basically aside from setting up iis and databases..Would it be easier to just use Doom src instead of facedevs hybrid? Again any advice or pointers would be appreciated..thank you guys for your time

If you're using the instructions based on the setup guide for RZCE, then there is an easier way to fix this. In the tutorial, you have to designate wz as C:/WarZ/Bin/Build, right? So, the obvious choice would be to just move the getserverinfo.xml file to that directory, and then try it from there. If this works, lemme know!
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 27, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
What happens is that the launcher is meant to be used with Website registration, because it handles it the way that ISS Thailand does (website registration).

To fix this, you need to to src/RSUpdate/main.cpp

Then, on line 974, you need to add this:

// register new account button
if(insideRect(g_rRegisterNewBtn, g_mx, g_my))
{
g_imBtnRegisterNew->draw(165, 550 455, 72, clr);
if(g_mb) (updater.status_=CUpdater::STATUS_SerialCheck;
}
}


Replace the entire function, then go to RSupdate/UPDATE_CONFIG.CPP and change the launcher version. Rebuild and then re-run createUpdater.bat, then get the new launcher and your account should work with serial xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx.

I´ve got some errors with this solution.


Here is your code:




I´ve fixed the code:

// register new account button
if(insideRect(g_rRegisterNewBtn, g_mx, g_my))
{
g_imBtnRegisterNew->draw(165, 550, 455, 72, clr);
if(g_mb) {(updater.status_=CUpdater::STATUS_SerialCheck);
return;
}
}



My launcher fail to check the serial.
Readlog say this: WO_API: http timeout
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 10, 2013
Messages
57
Reaction score
6
Your launcher's IP's and directories are not 100%. You need to make sure that it's going to the right place. if your API is in Infestation/api/, then UpdaterConfig.CPP needs to be going to Infestation/api/ and so on. You also need to make a folder in wwwroot called CDN for the launcher and some other files if you're using a TerrainV3 source. PM me teamviewer info and I could help you solve the issue remotely, if you'd like.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top