• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

How can I connect a habbo client to a server [EMU DEV from scratch]

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello, I'm an experienced software engineer with plenty of years in the industry. I want to start habbo emu dev, and I want the full learning experience from 0. That means getting client files and connecting them to a server. To start receiving and decoding packets, I need to tell the client to connect to my server, and thats the question I have, I really dont care about the version, I would just like to have a general guideline or direction if possible.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
"experienced" don't care about version... Ok...
whats wrong? how is your post useful? you are providing 0 value, why even bother anwering? I dont have played habbo in 15 years, I just want to learning experience writing an Emu from scratch, the version doesnt matter, as said, I dont even know the differences.

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello, i'm still looking for some help. Whats wrong with the post? Im not asking for something generic like "How can I do an emu from scratch" I'm asking for something very specific.

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
But that's the problem. You're not asking for something specific. Habbo have been through various versions, various technologies. To start building an emulator you need to have some idea what version(s) you want to build for as the packets and encryptions have changed multiple times.