Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How make many items drop

Elite Diviner
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
406
Reaction score
99
Hello. Help me please. How I can make drop many items from boss? (5-10 items)

I think we can't set the quantity of items to drop in a particular boss/mob because if we looked at in mmap.scp and const.scp there's no option on changing that matter. In const.scp we can set the item drop per mobs in general, meaning all mobs are with the same items to drop when it killed. If this is what you mean, change it at const.scp:
[Multiple_Base] Value Remark
0 25 ÇÁ¸®¹Ì¾ö ±âº» ¹èÀ²
1 100 ÇØ¿Ü ¹èÀ²
2 2 µå·Ó ȸ¼ö 2 item drop per mob
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
24
I think we can't set the quantity of items to drop in a particular boss/mob because if we looked at in mmap.scp and const.scp there's no option on changing that matter. In const.scp we can set the item drop per mobs in general, meaning all mobs are with the same items to drop when it killed. If this is what you mean, change it at const.scp:
[Multiple_Base] Value Remark
0 25 ÇÁ¸®¹Ì¾ö ±âº» ¹èÀ²
1 100 ÇØ¿Ü ¹èÀ²
2 2 µå·Ó ȸ¼ö 2 item drop per mob
no no, I want make as event on official server with snowmans, etc...
 
Upvote 0
RaGEZONER
Joined
Sep 25, 2009
Messages
637
Reaction score
398
You can add the monsters and multiple drops from single monster via Event database.

cabal_ems_event_table / cabal_ems_droppool_table / cabal_ems_droppoolname_table / cabal_ems_event_monster_spawn_table / Event.scp (SpeciesIDX 1, changed bad santa to niperlug)

Custom EventID with monster_spawn_table (MultiDropMin/MultiDropMax) and DropPoolID.

Copy from Event.scp, I think all the events and probably drops already exist.

I could not find any specific setting for individual multi drops except in the server_mob.scp and world_drop.scp where you can edit number and type of drops for Forcecalibur event.

Test example:
UCH 3 min/max drop from EventID:2250, DropPoolID:2013, EventMonsterID:20 (Bad santa SpeciesIDX: 779 changed to 1)

But I had to specifiy 6 drops in the cabal_ems_droppool_table with 3 min/max, 15 min/max and 15 drops works well but not with 3 min/max and 3 drops,.. strange,.. maybe something with drop type.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
93
Reaction score
11
this was discuss previously. you can change the quantity drop on a specified mob, open worldxx-mmap.scp. it is coded on like this:

[MMap] SpeciesIdx PosX PosY Width Height SpwnInterval SpawnDefault EvtProperty EvtMobs EvtInterval MissionGate PerfectDrop Type Min Max Authority Server_Mob Loot_Delay.

Edit columns:
Type=0 change to Type=1
Min=0 change to Min=1 or more
Max=0 change to Max=2 or more


you can also change authority=1 so that the drops are scattered (not piled on a line)
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
24
this was discuss previously. you can change the quantity drop on a specified mob, open worldxx-mmap.scp. it is coded on like this:

[MMap] SpeciesIdx PosX PosY Width Height SpwnInterval SpawnDefault EvtProperty EvtMobs EvtInterval MissionGate PerfectDrop Type Min Max Authority Server_Mob Loot_Delay.

Edit columns:
Type=0 change to Type=1
Min=0 change to Min=1 or more
Max=0 change to Max=2 or more


you can also change authority=1 so that the drops are scattered (not piled on a line)
Thank you. It work, but I have problem with add many items to boss in Arcane Trace... If I add drop only in golem (world12-terrain), I cant start server, because in drop > 32 items. I solve it problem, I add in world_drop all drop from golem, I make him 160Lv and add drop to 150-180 Lv (MinLV and MaxLv), but drop only ALZ, and all mob have only ALZ too after add drop to golem. Lvl drop oin mob 185 - 230... Help me please...

PS: Sorry for my English
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
93
Reaction score
11
Check the server for synchronization with regards to exp/level. MinLv and MaxLv works fine. Probably you have different client lvl exp compared to your server lvl exp. check cabal.enc for client and level.scp on your server.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
24
Check the server for synchronization with regards to exp/level. MinLv and MaxLv works fine. Probably you have different client lvl exp compared to your server lvl exp. check cabal.enc for client and level.scp on your server.

Client? It problem with server. What you meen about exp ? My golem have 160 lvl, another mobs 180-220
world-drop:
8652 12 0 0 3536 0 .00020000000000000 181 230 0 0 0 0 0 0
8653 12 0 0 3537 0 .00020000000000000 181 230 0 0 0 0 0 0
8654 12 0 0 3532 0 .00700000000000000 150 180 0 0 0 0 0 0
8655 12 0 0 3533 0 .00700000000000000 150 180 0 0 0 0 0 0
8656 12 0 0 3534 0 .00700000000000000 150 180 0 0 0 0 0 0
8657 12 0 0 3535 0 .00700000000000000 150 180 0 0 0 0 0 0
No one item cant drop... I get it bug after add item 150 - 180 LV, before add all mobs have drop...
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
93
Reaction score
11
the equivalent exp of your client differs from your server. example your client exp for character is lvl 160=8634387670(found in cabal.enc.) while on your server level.scp, level 160=707242697. you have to synchronize this data. this exp values are for the characters/players. if a character that satisfies the required level exp that will kill a mob that you specified with minLv- maxLv on worldxx-mmap.scp will be the range an item will drop. example your character level is 160 and you kill a mob with minlv-180 and maxlvl-190 the result will give you only alz, while if you set a mob minlv-150 maxlvl-180 this is the instance a mob will drop an item.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
24
the equivalent exp of your client differs from your server. example your client exp for character is lvl 160=8634387670(found in cabal.enc.) while on your server level.scp, level 160=707242697. you have to synchronize this data. this exp values are for the characters/players. if a character that satisfies the required level exp that will kill a mob that you specified with minLv- maxLv on worldxx-mmap.scp will be the range an item will drop. example your character level is 160 and you kill a mob with minlv-180 and maxlvl-190 the result will give you only alz, while if you set a mob minlv-150 maxlvl-180 this is the instance a mob will drop an item.

But it char lvl, in mobs.scp golem 250Lv... And another mobs 200-230, but drop for 240-250 lvl's drop from 200-230 too
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
93
Reaction score
11
mob - How make many items drop - RaGEZONE Forums terrain.sc - How make many items drop - RaGEZONE Forums see attached screen shots above; the red squares on terrain.scp indicates common drop(all mob drops this item on a specified worldxx). while the green squares indicates exclusive drop of a mob/monster. while the minLv and maxLv denotes character level range which is only level within that range an item will be drop. see the red square with smooth edge, minlv=10 and maxlv=100; this figures shows that only characters that has level 10 to100 will drop an itemkind=9. below level 10 alz only and above level 100 alz only
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
24
View attachment 131174View attachment 131175 see attached screen shots above; the red squares on terrain.scp indicates common drop(all mob drops this item on a specified worldxx). while the green squares indicates exclusive drop of a mob/monster. while the minLv and maxLv denotes character level range which is only level within that range an item will be drop. see the red square with smooth edge, minlv=10 and maxlv=100; this figures shows that only characters that has level 10 to100 will drop an itemkind=9. below level 10 alz only and above level 100 alz only

I have 800+ items, if add in CommDrop or MobsDrop, server cant start...
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
93
Reaction score
11
there's a limit on drops, on exclusive drops as i remember only 10 itemkind per mob,the 11th and above itemkind will not be drop base on cabalEP2. 800+ item drop its too much.
 
Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
1,427
Reaction score
979
Lv 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
All Drop Can



Optionpool.scp
0 = Enable
100 = Disble

RareNum0-7 = Craft Lv 1-7
Sample Drop Craft Lv 2 Only
Code:
[OptionPoolRareNum]	[COLOR="#FF0000"]RareNum0	RareNum1	RareNum2[/COLOR]	RareNum3	RareNum4	RareNum5	RareNum6	RareNum7
1	[COLOR="#FF0000"]0	0	0[/COLOR]	100	100	100	100	100


Sample Drop Craft Lv 1 2 3
Code:
[OptionPoolRareNum]	RareNum0	[COLOR="#FF0000"]RareNum1	RareNum2	RareNum3[/COLOR]	RareNum4	RareNum5	RareNum6	RareNum7
1	100	[COLOR="#FF0000"]20	30	50[/COLOR]	100	100	100	100
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
24
Lv 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
All Drop Can



Optionpool.scp
0 = Enable
100 = Disble

RareNum0-7 = Craft Lv 1-7
Sample Drop Craft Lv 2 Only
Code:
[OptionPoolRareNum]    [COLOR=#FF0000]RareNum0    RareNum1    RareNum2[/COLOR]    RareNum3    RareNum4    RareNum5    RareNum6    RareNum7
1    [COLOR=#FF0000]0    0    0[/COLOR]    100    100    100    100    100


Sample Drop Craft Lv 1 2 3
Code:
[OptionPoolRareNum]    RareNum0    [COLOR=#FF0000]RareNum1    RareNum2    RareNum3[/COLOR]    RareNum4    RareNum5    RareNum6    RareNum7
1    100    [COLOR=#FF0000]20    30    50[/COLOR]    100    100    100    100


I add this line:
Code:
[COLOR=#ff0000]59[/COLOR]	100	100	100	100	100	100	100	80

And add in world12-terrain.scp:
Code:
[MobsDrop]	TerrainIdx	SpeciesIdx	ItemKind	ItemOpt	DropRate	MinLv	MaxDropCnt	[COLOR=#ff0000]OptPoolIdx	[/COLOR]DurationIdx
0	0	1929	132	0	0.99000000000000000	170	5	[COLOR=#ff0000]59	[/COLOR]3

I get error:
Code:
ACE_ASSERT: file Game/OptionPool.cpp, line 70 assertion failed for 'script.GetRowNum() == iRowNum'.Aborting...
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top