Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
35
Reaction score
4
i have ingame login working, but i cant connect to chennel 1 or 2. connection faild !

..anyway, i will make it one day,.. thanks for making all this possible!
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
How to create user and password in navicat for the Aura kingdom

Need steps

 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
42
Hi guys, everything seems to work fine for me! But I encountered 2 problems:

1. The character's EXP does not increase when I completed the missions or defeated monsters.
2. I cannot enter the cave in mission "Defeate Keda ..."

Seems I've missed something, please help me to fix these problems!

WfbhSe - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums


Never mind, I've fixed it, there is something wrong with config.ini when I change language from chinese to english.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 6, 2015
Messages
105
Reaction score
0
Valmor, can you share the files you are using?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 14, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Hello,

i try to start the Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS, but how i make this with the path, the server didnt work, because he can't find the setup.ini or the binaries. how i must make the path in the start file that all works fine?

I hope someone can help me with this Problem.

Greetz

DJThunder
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
42
Server files:

--> The server files same as Eperty123's files, I just reorganize the files to fit my tutorial.

Client files:

Step by step tutorials - Rewrite of Eperty's tutorial

TOOL REQUIREMENTS

VMWare Workstation / VirtualBox
7-Zip
Navicat
Notepad++
SecureCRT
WinSCP

Use google to find the tool.

INSTALL CENTOS

1. Start up Virtual Box or VMWare

2. Install

3. Login to CentOS, then type

Code:
ifup eth0
ifconfig

to get server IP address

WORKING WITH POSTGRESQL

4. Start SecureCRT and connect to your server with the IP.

To paste in SecureCRT use Shift + Insert.

5. Install PostGreSQL

Code:
yum install http://yum.postgresql.org/9.3/redhat/rhel-6-x86_64/pgdg-centos93-9.3-1.noarch.rpm
yum install postgresql93-server postgresql93-contrib

6. Start WinSCP and connect to your server with the IP, then navigate to your "root" directory.

7. Extract "Aura Server Files" & upload "hxsy" folder to "root" directory.

8. Make sure to give it a permission of 777, type this in SecureCRT

Code:
chmod 777 /root -R

9. Goto SecureCRT and start PostGreSQL

Code:
service postgresql-9.3 initdb
service postgresql-9.3 start

10. Change password of user "postgres" (Ex: xxxxxxxx)

Code:
sudo -u postgres psql -c "ALTER user postgres WITH password 'xxxxxxxx';"

11. Connect to user "postgres"

Code:
su postgres
psql

12. Create all database
Code:
create database ffaccount encoding 'UTF8' template template0;
create database ffdb1 encoding 'UTF8' template template0;
create database ffmember encoding 'UTF8' template template0;
create database itemmall encoding 'UTF8' template template0;

13. Import SQL to database

Code:
\c ffaccount
\i '/root/hxsy/SQL/FFAccount.sql';
\c ffdb1
\i '/root/hxsy/SQL/FFDB1.sql';
\c ffmember
\i '/root/hxsy/SQL/FFMember.sql';
\c itemmall
\i '/root/hxsy/SQL/Itemmall.sql';

14. Disconnect user "postgres"

Code:
\q
exit

EDIT SOME FILES WITH WINSCP


15. Goto WinSCP, navigate to /var/lib/pgsql/9.3/data

16. Open "pga_hba.conf" and edit

Code:
.....
# TYPE  DATABASE        USER            ADDRESS                 METHOD

# "local" is for Unix domain socket connections only
local   all             all                                     peer
# IPv4 local connections:
host    all             all             0.0.0.0/0            md5
# IPv6 local connections:
host    all             all             ::1/128                 ident
.....

17. Open "postgresql.conf" and edit

Code:
.....
listen_addresses = '*'
.....

18. Navigate to /etc/sysconfig/iptables, open "iptables" and edit

Code:
.....
-A INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 22 -j ACCEPT

-A INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 6543 -j ACCEPT
-A INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 5567 -j ACCEPT
-A INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 5568 -j ACCEPT
-A INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 10021 -j ACCEPT
-A INPUT -m state --state NEW -m tcp -p tcp --dport 10022 -j ACCEPT

-A INPUT -j REJECT --reject-with icmp-host-prohibited
.....

19. Goto SecureCRT, and type

Code:
service iptables reload

CREATE ACCOUNT IN DATABASE


20. Start Navicat and connect to your Database

21. Goto ff_member -> tb_user -> Query -> New Query

Code:
INSERT INTO tb_user (mid, password, pwd) VALUES ('test', 'test', '098f6bcd4621d373cade4e832627b4f6')

pwd is MD5 of your password

22. Goto ff_account -> accounts -> Query -> New Query

Code:
INSERT INTO accounts (username, password) VALUES ('test', 'test')

CHANGE SERVER IP ADDRESS

23. In Navicat, goto ff_account -> worlds, change IP "192.168.198.129" to your server IP

24. Goto ff_db1 -> serverstatus, change IP "192.168.198.129" to your server IP

25. In WinSCP, navigate to "hsxy" folder, open all files "setup.ini", find and replace "192.168.198.129" to your server IP

26. Find and replace DB password "xxxxxxxx" to your DB password

27. In client, open connect.ini, change IP "192.168.198.129" to your server IP

28. Patch your server files LoginServer, MissionServer, TicketServer, WorldServer, ZoneServer with AKTools

START SERVER

29. To start server, goto SecureCRT, and type

Code:
/root/hxsy/start

Everything done!!!

EXTRA TUTORIALS

- To stop server, goto SecureCRT, and type

Code:
/root/hxsy/stop

- To use AKTools, copy all server files to "Fix" folder, open AKTools, enter your server IP -> Convert -> Hex Files

- To extract .pkg files in client, goto AuraExtractor, open quickbms, choose "quickbms.bms", then choose pkg.idx in Client\pkg

.....
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 5, 2014
Messages
16
Reaction score
9
Awesome guide, bro, but...

I've received a System Error when loggen in with test in game.
I've changed IPs in DB, connect.ini, setup.ini, server bins...

Here's GatewayServer Log:
http://pastebin.com/GH5GrrQR

NOTE: Fixed. Just Navicat/ffmember/tb_user/idnum to 1

Now new error:


WorldServer Error:

11159,2016/06/30 12:09:42,[EVENT] == [END of INITIAL DATA LOADING.....] ============================================================ 11160,2016/06/30 12:09:42,Service OK
11161,2016/06/30 12:09:42,Service OK
11162,2016/06/30 12:09:42,RSA size(n) = 256 size(e) = 2
11163,2016/06/30 12:09:42,RSA size(n) = 256 size(e) = 2
11164,2016/06/30 12:09:42,Cannot assign requested address SERVER_IP:5567
11165,2016/06/30 12:09:42,SOCKET 14: closed.
11166,2016/06/30 12:09:42,[SJFramework.cc:111],ERROR: #Network# CSJFramework::InitNetwork -- Network Initial Error.


Eperty123 - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 5, 2014
Messages
16
Reaction score
9
Of course

Files working for Dedicated Server? I use a external IP to make the server multiplayer.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
42
Sorry, I've never tested this on dedicated server. Have you made it work on VMWare yet?

Maybe need few more steps to make it work on real server.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
@Eperty123
@Hycker


Wan Connecting fixed After many hours of testing it is done.

First you need to run a query on FFMember Table tb_user

Code:
INSERT INTO "public"."tb_user" ("mid", "password", "pwd", "idnum", "byauthority", "pvalues", "firstlogindate", "billingrule", "status", "regdate", "lastlogindate", "memberid", "clientip", "updatetime", "bonus", "char_id", "sel_chk") VALUES ('username', '5f4dcc3b5aa765d61d8327deb882cf99', '5f4dcc3b5aa765d61d8327deb882cf99', '2', '0', '0', '2015-10-16 16:20:01', '0', '0', '2015-10-08 16:20:20+01', '2015-10-22 16:20:27+01', '2', '192.168.0.25', '2015-10-23 16:07:09', '0', '50000001', '0');

Match the Data To your Own like Username and Password that is (MD5) also your Char_id i.e 500000001.

After this add you Wan IP to FFAccount - worlds

Leave FFDB1 - serverstatus as your 192.168.0.xx or other lan ip (Do not change to Wan Ip)

Use my patcher on WorldServer101 and 102

View attachment 154109


Update you client connect.ini to wanip

edit:
Forward your ports on Home Router if standard 6543,5567,5568


hit start and enjoy :)

Cheers evestu :eek:tt1:

P.s Please Keep my Releases at Ragezone.

If my server gateway ip is 10.254.19.1, should I change the server files ip into 10.254.19.X?
And your tool AK Wan Updater will also work with my server gateway IP?
Thanks a lot!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
42
in first page works fine for me, but that I downloaded from Aeria have some problems, the first problem is:

I've extracted pkg OK, but I cannot decrypt the .ini file using AK INI DECRYPT, please help me!

I want to decrypt INI first, others problem will ask later!

Fixed: Look like some files got corrupted, use the lastest & , pkg will be extracted 100% without any corrupt files, the .ini files can be read for now!

I'm working to merge the old files with the lastest files from Aeria. Now, I'm having problems opening some .NIF files in the lastest client (Ex: b.nif, g.nif,... in char folder).
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 5, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hi everyone , i 'm newbie to the set up and all the stuffs here . I would be very happy if some of you guys make tutorial video . It would be a big help for me . i want to play this game soo much but can't make it work . :*:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
42
I've merged items from lastest client to first page client, and I can obtain some new Mounts & Eidolons,.... here are results:

gIrYqTd - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums

FYWWioh - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums

ncGdsxH - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums

JyIgn2x - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums


Some Eidolons don't display, because the old client (game.bin) can not read the lastest .nif files (20.3.1.1).

c80lrlh - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums


Full albums: &

I hope somebody will show the way to patch game.bin, or re-export .nif files (20.3.1.1) to older version (20.3.0.9).
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 5, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I've merged items from lastest client to first page client, and I can obtain some new Mounts & Eidolons,.... here are results:

gIrYqTd - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums

FYWWioh - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums

ncGdsxH - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums

JyIgn2x - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums


Some Eidolons don't display, because the old client (game.bin) can not read the lastest .nif files (20.3.1.1).

c80lrlh - How to set up Aura Kingdom Server on CentOS - RaGEZONE Forums


Full albums: &

I hope somebody will show the way to patch game.bin, or re-export .nif files (20.3.1.1) to older version (20.3.0.9).

If the new client support new Eidolons , does it also support new class like HOLY sword or necro ?
And can you give me the full guide to it ? Thank you .
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
42
Here are db files that I've merged from lastest client to first page client:

&

1. You must download the from Aeria (new client), and download in first page (old client)
2. Goto new client, use + to extract new PKG, then copy all extracted folders.
3. Goto old client, paste to game folder (Ex: [GAME_FOLDER]\biology, [GAME_FOLDER]\data,...)
4. Extract & copy db from db_Client.7z to data folder
5. Extract & upload db from db_Server.7z to server (via WinSCP)
6. To fix some unknown bugs, you must use QuickBMS to extract old PKG, then delete new data\scene, map, uidata in game folder, replace them with the old ones in pkg folder.
(So, you will not have new class, new missions,.... unless you know how to fix bugs)
7. Copy char folder from old pkg, overwrite to new char folder. (fix bug "can not load character")
8. Copy ui folder from new client, overwrite to ui folder in old client.
(Or use the ui in old pkg folder if you want!)
9. Rename old pkg folder to __pkg
10. Maybe DONE here! I will update this post later if I realize that I've missed something.

You can compare my db with the old one to know what I've changed in the INI files.

As I posted earlier, the old game.bin can not read the lastest NIF files (v20.3.1.1), so some models will not display in game.



Here is my Itemmall data for merged client:

Open Navicat, connect to database, goto ff_account -> itemmall -> delete all rows -> Query -> New Query -> copy all data in itemmall_new.sql to text field -> Run.

Now, if you don't want to use GM command to add items, you can go buy some new items in Itemmall.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top