Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

I need to disable first person mode only but I cant remember the code

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 13, 2013
Messages
205
Reaction score
23
Please if some one could show me where the code is i will be greatful dnc please help :D
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,258
@beastgameer

Have not tested, but should do the trick.
Recompile ALL Solutions (while nothing is running)

src\Eternity\SF\Console\Vars.h
Code:
REG_VAR( r_first_person,			true,					0 );

Change to:
Code:
REG_VAR( r_first_person,			false,					0 );


Also, please validate it isn't inside your GameSettings.ini file.
If so, set it to false.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 13, 2013
Messages
205
Reaction score
23
Omg thanks dnc you are the nicest person ever please people give dnc loads of likes he is the most helpful person ever
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 13, 2013
Messages
205
Reaction score
23
@DNC ages ago in my breezenet i made it so you have to register with a serial key how to I remove thanks :D
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 13, 2013
Messages
205
Reaction score
23
@DNC just tried this and it did not work should i remove all serial keys from breezenet also When you register you get legendary how do i stop this???
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,258
You're asking a tall order there bro.
I don't have the old code.
I know its floating around here on the site, but I can't recall all of this off the top of my head. :0)
You are probably much better off taking a look at the latest Release and seeing if you would prefer using it.
The vehicles are only available to developer flagged accounts using /veh
There is a /gm command (GodMode)
Several other things.
I do not want to go off topic, nor do I want to discourage you.
There is only so much I can recall and direct you to bro.
Hoping you can understand.
beastgameer

If you have an error from the breezenet serial key question. I can attempt to answer it. If you post it.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 13, 2013
Messages
205
Reaction score
23
I have all this stuff the source is special you will find out when we release it on forsakenz
 
  • Like
Reactions: DNC
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 13, 2013
Messages
205
Reaction score
23
No prob i fixed it know i droped my breezenet and re did it, it works fine now


DNC ok i disable first person mode only but it's still like it so im gonna post my game setting.ini for you to look at

r_out_of_vmem_encountered 0
r_vsync_enabled 0
r_ssao_quality 1
r_postprocess_quality 1
r_anisotropy_quality 2
r_antialiasing_quality 2
r_particles_quality 1
r_lighting_quality 1
r_shadows_quality 1
r_water_quality 1
r_decoration_quality 1
r_terrain_quality 1
r_texture_quality 2
r_mesh_quality 2
r_apex_enabled 0
r_fullscreen 1
r_overall_quality 1
r_height 1080
r_width 1920
r_gamma_pow 2.199092
s_comm_volume 0
s_music_volume 0.998185
s_sound_volume 0.998185
g_mouse_sensitivity 1
r_server_region 0
g_ui_chat_alpha 70
g_camera_mode 2
g_tps_camera_mode 0
g_user_language english
g_toggle_crouch 0
g_toggle_aim 0
g_enable_voice_commands 1
g_mouse_acceleration 0
g_mouse_wheel 1
g_left_side_camera 0
g_vertical_look 0
g_user_login_info
g_user_save_login 0
g_num_matches_played 21
g_num_game_executed2 15
 
  • Like
Reactions: DNC
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,258
@beastgameer

Solution: WarZ_Server.sln
Folder: WZ\src\Eternity\Source
File: r3dInput.cpp

Find:

Code:
m_Mapping[KS_SWITCH_FPS_TPS] =		KeyboardMapping(INPUTMAP_KEYBOARD, kbsC, "$HUD_Switch_FPS_TPS");

Change to:

Code:
// m_Mapping[KS_SWITCH_FPS_TPS] =		KeyboardMapping(INPUTMAP_KEYBOARD, kbsC, "$HUD_Switch_FPS_TPS");


Rebuild All solutions
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,258
send me the r3dinput.h file
If I do not find what I'm looking for, you're either going to have to compress and send me a PM with a link to this source code.
Or you're going to be hunting this one on your own bro.
Lets hope I find it defined in r3dinput.h

I've already downloaded education.zip "the original"
And it has the same as what I currently have typed a few posts up.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top