Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

I school the key to happiness/success?

1/11/1995 ~ 23/11/2011
Loyal Member
Reaction score
I'm struggling through school right now. Not because I'm stupid, I think? Haha. But because I have no interest in it, it's not that hard, and it is meant to be accessible to every average student anyway. The more I grow the more I ask myself is it something really necessary?

Of course it is primordial for a child to be educated, up until 16 years old at least, that's why in France it's obligated for a child to have a scholarship until 16 years old.

But did the society we've all created fooled me into thinking you need a degree to be successful in life? I'm currently studying economics in which I show almost no interest at all, cause what I've been learning has no real information for what my job will most likely be, a business man, managing my father's businesses when he'll give them to my siblings and myself.

What I'm really asking is, is it just an option like any other option in life (to choose to be educated enough to find a job, and be qualified), or is it something you MUST do to succeed in life? Because so far, living in France has taught me "If you drop out of school you'll end up dealing pot" and made me feel like school is something you must achieve, as if a human being was programmed and commanded to do so (i hope you get my point).
Living in the Philippines (I lived here as much as I lived in France) taught me "school will most likely lead you to success, but after getting a degree employers might be seeking for experienced people" but made me feel as if WORK and dedication is really the key to success.