Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

kPT Server 2477

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
49
Reaction score
2
Okay...
First get a client with Phoenix.
Import it's item table to the server executable and update all the right pointers.
Add a BI132 item to the drop items folder. (base it on one of the other premium items I guess)
Then dig out your packet sniffer and trace the packets between the client and the server when you use the item.
Run a similar trace on official server when using Phoenix and compare the packets the official sends out that ours don't.
Now you know what packets to send, and you can practice with injecting them into the socket at the right points.
Once you have that down to pat, you can break-out the code where our server doesn't recognise a packet, to a point where you test for the Phoenix packet, if it's not that continue as normal broken packet, but if it is you can tell your server to send back a packet like the official one.

Now Phoenix works, but disappears when you log out. That's about as far as most devs have got. What they need to do next is note down that a player has an active Phoenix somewhere, either in the player .dat file or in the SQL database, and re-apply the packet when they log back in.

Nobody is quite sure how to do that yet.

[sarcasm]Catch up. Hurry hurry.[/sarcasm] :wink:

How to Apply Phoenix Can you please let us know the order?

(Phoenix is not listed in BI132 data in the file name, however, Phoenix is listen BI152 : Phoenix Pet is present.) <<There's a possibility that the translation is wrong.
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
Okay... As I said, I would create an item in the Drop Item folder of the server which matched that ID. Base it on another premium item. (probably Vampiric Bicuspid or such)

Anyone have a "known good" Phoenix item file they could share? (I still don't want it, but many people do ^_^)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
49
Reaction score
2
Okay... As I said, I would create an item in the Drop Item folder of the server which matched that ID. Base it on another premium item. (probably Vampiric Bicuspid or such)

Anyone have a "known good" Phoenix item file they could share? (I still don't want it, but many people do ^_^)

Yes everyone, and Phoenix has a file that can be used. What do I do with this? -D-
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
Yes everyone, and Phoenix has a file that can be used. What do I do with this? -D-
You don't do anything with the file. Just have it.

The requirement is:-
  • have the item file in drop item folder on the server
  • have a client executable with can do Phoenix, and has the right assets
  • have a server executable which supports Phoenix
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
49
Reaction score
2
You don't do anything with the file. Just have it.

The requirement is:-
  • have the item file in drop item folder on the server
  • have a client executable with can do Phoenix, and has the right assets
  • have a server executable which supports Phoenix

In your server files and client files, fixed error if more than level 120+
I'm sorry, but those server files and client files to look forward to providing.:(:
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 8, 2012
Messages
133
Reaction score
44
Sorry for not accompanying the answers, I'm kinda busy. As soon as possible, cast a new version without bug's...
 

hua

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
93
Reaction score
5
Just asking is this the correct way of doing to apply NOP for the following code to fix 120+ bug?

Code:
CPU Disasm
Address   Hex dump          Command                                  Comments
0044AEB0      90            NOP
0044AEB1      90            NOP
0044AEB2      90            NOP
0044AEB3      90            NOP
0044AEB4      90            NOP
0044AEB5      90            NOP
0044AEB6      90            NOP
0044AEB7      90            NOP
0044AEB8      90            NOP
0044AEB9      90            NOP
0044AEBA      90            NOP
0044AEBB      90            NOP
0044AEBC      90            NOP
0044AEBD      90            NOP
0044AEBE      90            NOP
0044AEBF      90            NOP
0044AEC0      90            NOP
0044AEC1      90            NOP
0044AEC2      90            NOP
0044AEC3      90            NOP
0044AEC4      90            NOP
0044AEC5      90            NOP
0044AEC6      90            NOP
0044AEC7      90            NOP
0044AEC8      90            NOP
0044AEC9      90            NOP
0044AECA      90            NOP
0044AECB      90            NOP
0044AECC      90            NOP
0044AECD      90            NOP
0044AECE      90            NOP
0044AECF      90            NOP
0044AED0      90            NOP
0044AED1      90            NOP
0044AED2      90            NOP
0044AED3      90            NOP
0044AED4      90            NOP
0044AED5      90            NOP
0044AED6      90            NOP
0044AED7      90            NOP
0044AED8      90            NOP
0044AED9      90            NOP
0044AEDA      90            NOP
0044AEDB      90            NOP
0044AEDC      90            NOP
0044AEDD      90            NOP
0044AEDE      90            NOP
0044AEDF      90            NOP
0044AEE0      90            NOP
0044AEE1      90            NOP
0044AEE2      90            NOP
0044AEE3      90            NOP
0044AEE4      90            NOP
0044AEE5      90            NOP
0044AEE6      90            NOP
0044AEE7      90            NOP
0044AEE8      90            NOP
0044AEE9      90            NOP
0044AEEA      90            NOP
0044AEEB      90            NOP
0044AEEC      90            NOP
0044AEED      90            NOP
0044AEEE      90            NOP
0044AEEF      90            NOP
0044AEF0      90            NOP
0044AEF1      90            NOP
0044AEF2      90            NOP
0044AEF3      90            NOP
0044AEF4      90            NOP
0044AEF5      90            NOP
0044AEF6      90            NOP
0044AEF7      90            NOP
0044AEF8      90            NOP
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
49
Reaction score
2
Just asking is this the correct way of doing to apply NOP for the following code to fix 120+ bug?

Code:
CPU Disasm
Address   Hex dump          Command                                  Comments
0044AEB0      90            NOP
0044AEB1      90            NOP
0044AEB2      90            NOP
0044AEB3      90            NOP
0044AEB4      90            NOP
0044AEB5      90            NOP
0044AEB6      90            NOP
0044AEB7      90            NOP
0044AEB8      90            NOP
0044AEB9      90            NOP
0044AEBA      90            NOP
0044AEBB      90            NOP
0044AEBC      90            NOP
0044AEBD      90            NOP
0044AEBE      90            NOP
0044AEBF      90            NOP
0044AEC0      90            NOP
0044AEC1      90            NOP
0044AEC2      90            NOP
0044AEC3      90            NOP
0044AEC4      90            NOP
0044AEC5      90            NOP
0044AEC6      90            NOP
0044AEC7      90            NOP
0044AEC8      90            NOP
0044AEC9      90            NOP
0044AECA      90            NOP
0044AECB      90            NOP
0044AECC      90            NOP
0044AECD      90            NOP
0044AECE      90            NOP
0044AECF      90            NOP
0044AED0      90            NOP
0044AED1      90            NOP
0044AED2      90            NOP
0044AED3      90            NOP
0044AED4      90            NOP
0044AED5      90            NOP
0044AED6      90            NOP
0044AED7      90            NOP
0044AED8      90            NOP
0044AED9      90            NOP
0044AEDA      90            NOP
0044AEDB      90            NOP
0044AEDC      90            NOP
0044AEDD      90            NOP
0044AEDE      90            NOP
0044AEDF      90            NOP
0044AEE0      90            NOP
0044AEE1      90            NOP
0044AEE2      90            NOP
0044AEE3      90            NOP
0044AEE4      90            NOP
0044AEE5      90            NOP
0044AEE6      90            NOP
0044AEE7      90            NOP
0044AEE8      90            NOP
0044AEE9      90            NOP
0044AEEA      90            NOP
0044AEEB      90            NOP
0044AEEC      90            NOP
0044AEED      90            NOP
0044AEEE      90            NOP
0044AEEF      90            NOP
0044AEF0      90            NOP
0044AEF1      90            NOP
0044AEF2      90            NOP
0044AEF3      90            NOP
0044AEF4      90            NOP
0044AEF5      90            NOP
0044AEF6      90            NOP
0044AEF7      90            NOP
0044AEF8      90            NOP

For example, has a program called a debugger up on top of all of the code given in both nop, but still the error "Server and Disconnected" will appear.
 
Last edited:

hua

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
93
Reaction score
5
For example, has a program called a debugger up on top of all of the code given in both nop, but still the error "Server and Disconnected" will appear.

So even tho i replace with NOP the problem will still have if i set my character 110+?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
49
Reaction score
2
So even tho i replace with NOP the problem will still have if i set my character 110+?

All patients with nop change after change after more than 110 connection error "The server has been disconnected, and" will pop up.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hello, I'm new here. I am setting up a server priston domestic. But still wanted to have access to these new items and new map released, so I wanted to give a "edited" the game.exe and server.exe mo. Although I have not tested on the server, wanted to know the IP of the game.exe to switch to the local IP (local host). I tried with a hex editor, default 127.0.0.1 but not found. I wonder if he has ta configured on this IP or not. Also wanted to know if the "premium items" disappear when you log out and log again. I really enjoyed the forum. Sorry for my bad English, I will change it soon =)
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
@odhlo2
안녕하세요, 저는 여기가 처음입니다. 집에서 사용하는 프리스톤 서버를 설정하고 있습니다. 하지만, 난 여전히 새 항목과 새로운지도에 대한 액세스를 갖고 싶어. 그러므로 나는 "편집"game.exe과 server.exe을 사용 싶었어요. 제가 서버를 아직 테스트는하지 않았어요,하지만 로컬 호스트로 전환 game.exe의 IP를 알고 싶었어요. 나는 진수 편집기 127.0.0.1을 찾으려고했는데, 찾을 수 없습니다. 그것이 IP 또는하지에 구성된 경우 궁금해. 또한 당신이 다시 로그아웃하고 다시하면 '프리미엄 상품'살아 있는지 알고 싶어요.
Really sorry for the super bad Korean, but maybe it is more understandable to you. XD

Simply put, ADMuskpt is trying to find the IP the client will connect to in the client executable, since he needs to set it to localhost (127.0.0.1) to play at home.

@ADMuskpt
The English is fine (if not native) for me to understand.

The client executable does not have any IP set. It will read this from your config file. You have to make that yourself. :thumbup:

Configurations:- PTReg.rgx is normal, but can also be set in client side hotuk.ini or the system registry. I'm not sure how this client will react if the setting is available in both, or all three.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hm, I think I understand. I'll do a test here. The strange thing is that not access the database (SQL) I'm getting. I'll test on another PC with Windows XP. If it is another question I will use the forum. Thank you.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
PT Client shouldn't touch the SQL. The server will only access it correctly if you set up ODBC correctly, or configure SQL.dll and Clan.dll correctly. Check the guides elsewhere. :wink:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Yes, I know. What I meant is that it doesn't open my SQL authentication with SQL database. Even using standard User (sa). I found a guide and said to use SQL 2008, 64bit version compatible with my windows7. But it didn't work, I can't create the base script (accountdb, clan db, etc.) So don't count for much unless I create login to the server.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
Nope... never got x64 SQL to work with PT myself either. On x64 OS I had to use x86 SQL server, (against MS recommendation) then it worked. I know others here disagree with my findings though, so I must have done something wrong... maybe you are too.

Here's something I didn't think of then, but do know now.

When using x64 OS and running SQL.dll and Clan.dll, the configuration .reg file has to be adapted to use the virtualised registry for WoW6432... not the regular native registry hives.

Maybe that helps?

I'm not sure if ODBC will work on x64. My gut says it shouldn't care about x64 / x86, so long as the drivers are right. But I remember I still had trouble.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hm not sure if will work or not. The fact is that I wanted to have a local server just to play and be "The Boss" = P. Other than that just wanted the clan work. Maybe use another PC with windows Xp and stay right there. But my other machine is not the boot may have to replace the motherboard on it. But I'll try to build it on windows 7. Maybe someday I'll hire a host and get a server online. god knows when ... hahahaha
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
At the risk of advertising (nothing PServer related)

(now out of development, turned into XP Mode for Windows 7... it was SOOOooo much more)
The McDaddy, but you pay the price. Should still be able to create new VM in the trial and use the free to use the Virtual Machine for free forever after that. ^_^ (used to work)​
Oh yes... can't use clans with 1 person... can't connect from a second machine on a LAN if you set the server on 127.0.0.1. :wink: That's not just for the server to connect to the SQL, it passes it as the IP of the world server, so after a player logs in on PC2 they can't get their characters and get DC from server main. :(:
 

hua

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
93
Reaction score
5
Does anyone broke items but never pass +16?
I keep on failing when trying to +17..it seems the aging table got some issue maybe server max cap is +16?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I know, if I use the IP 127.0.0.1 only my PC will allowed acess the server. I thought create a server on Windows XP, to haven't any problem during the configuration. But, my other PC is dead. So you quoted about the VMWorkstation, once I created a server on Virtual Machine, but when I put server online a window seems saying "This Application can't be run in one VM". I can try one more time, but I must download VM, ISO WInXP, SQL Server 2000... Now I created server database on SQL 2008, I will configure hotuk/pt.reg to show what happens... Good Luck for me =P
 
Back
Top