• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook pagefor updates, or we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.)

little help for teleporter.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 18, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
little help can any one help me how can i make/add teleport system in buff pang? sorry im new in develope and willing to learn
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
378
Reaction score
96
In file: WndWorld.cpp
Look for: CWndWorld::OnCommand

Here you will have to make a new "case MMI_" and have code in it to open the teleporter window.

After that you can add the MMI_ in your resource "character.inc" file with "AddMenu (MMI_ );"
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 18, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
In file: WndWorld.cpp
Look for: CWndWorld::OnCommand

Here you will have to make a new "case MMI_" and have code in it to open the teleporter window.

After that you can add the MMI_ in your resource "character.inc" file with "AddMenu (MMI_ );"

thanks groxy
i dont know if im doing correct
Uppon reaserch and some commonsence i came up with this i dont know if its correct

case MMI_TELEPORT: { SAFE_DELETE(g_WndMng.m_pWndTeleporter); g_WndMng.m_pWndTeleporter = new CWndTeleporter; g_WndMng.m_pWndTeleporter->Initialize(); } break;

else if (i == MMI_TELEPORT ) { m_wndMenuMover.AppendMenu(0, i, "Teleport"); bView = TRUE; }

character.incMaFl_Helper_ver17{ setting { AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG ); AddMenu( MMI_NPC_BUFF ); AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORT );

actualy im looking to make like insanity telport system in buffpang
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 18, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Show a picture of the teleporter from insanity.

eheads45 - little help for teleporter. - RaGEZONE Forums


eheads45 - little help for teleporter. - RaGEZONE Forums


this one :) thanks in advance
 
Upvote 0
Inactive
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
1,014
Reaction score
1,830
K so this one already exists lol.

This is what you'll be adding to ANY npc:
Code:
		AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
		AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
		AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
		AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
		AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
		AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
		AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
		AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
		AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
		AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
		AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
		AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
		AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
		AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
		AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
		AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
		AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
		AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
		AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
		AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
		AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
		AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
		AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
		AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
		AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
		AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
		AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
		AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
		AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );

So for example let's say you'll add it to Juria:
Code:
MaFl_Juria
{
	setting
	{
		AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG );
		AddMenu( MMI_BANKING );
		AddMenu( MMI_GUILDBANKING );
		
		AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
		AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
		AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
		AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
		AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
		AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
		AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
		AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
		AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
		AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
		AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
		AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
		AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
		AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
		AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
		AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
		AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
		AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
		AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
		AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
		AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
		AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
		AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
		AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
		AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
		AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
		AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
		AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
		AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );		
		
		AddMenu( MMI_TRADE  );
 		AddVendorItem( 0, IK3_SCROLL, -1, 150, 150, 1 );
		m_nStructure= SRT_PUBLICOFFICE;
		SetImage
		(
		IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000056
		);
		m_szDialog= "MaFl_Juria.txt";
	}
	SetName
	(
	IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000057
	);
	AddVendorSlot( 0,
        IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000702
	);
}

It's essentially:
Code:
AddTeleport( X, Y );

You can pull the X Y by using the pos command in game.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 18, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
K so this one already exists lol.

This is what you'll be adding to ANY npc:
Code:
        AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
        AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
        AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
        AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
        AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
        AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
        AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
        AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
        AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
        AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
        AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
        AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
        AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
        AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
        AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
        AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
        AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
        AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
        AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
        AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
        AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
        AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
        AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
        AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
        AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
        AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
        AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
        AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
        AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );

So for example let's say you'll add it to Juria:
Code:
MaFl_Juria
{
    setting
    {
        AddMenu( MMI_DIALOG );
        AddMenu( MMI_BANKING );
        AddMenu( MMI_GUILDBANKING );
        
        AddMenu( MMI_TELEPORTER ); 
        AddTeleport( 7161, 3264 );
        AddTeleport( 8321, 3720 );
        AddTeleport( 5593, 3920 );
        AddTeleport( 3896, 4378 );
        AddTeleport( 3221, 3416 );
        AddTeleport( 5933, 5393 );
        AddTeleport( 7593, 4246 );
        AddTeleport( 9273, 3720 );
        AddTeleport( 8629, 2178 );
        AddTeleport( 3846, 3264 );
        AddTeleport( 5076, 3958 );
        AddTeleport( 3341, 1886 );
        AddTeleport( 6644, 6450 );
        AddTeleport( 6781, 6062 );
        AddTeleport( 5270, 4722 );
        AddTeleport( 4909, 3456 );
        AddTeleport( 2698, 5227 );
        AddTeleport( 2831, 5241 );
        AddTeleport( 1842, 2753 );
        AddTeleport( 2035, 2261 );
        AddTeleport( 5178, 5279 );
        AddTeleport( 6567, 5081 );
        AddTeleport( 7086, 7097 );
        AddTeleport( 6386, 8045 );
        AddTeleport( 7248, 9137 );
        AddTeleport( 8258, 9398 );
        AddTeleport( 6010, 9254 );
        AddTeleport( 5731, 8168 );        
        
        AddMenu( MMI_TRADE  );
         AddVendorItem( 0, IK3_SCROLL, -1, 150, 150, 1 );
        m_nStructure= SRT_PUBLICOFFICE;
        SetImage
        (
        IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000056
        );
        m_szDialog= "MaFl_Juria.txt";
    }
    SetName
    (
    IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000057
    );
    AddVendorSlot( 0,
        IDS_CHARACTER_INC_000702
    );
}

It's essentially:
Code:
AddTeleport( X, Y );

You can pull the X Y by using the pos command in game.

its working now :) thanks a lot! ketchup and groxy
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top