• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

MuOnline flash version

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello everybody

Intro:
I started coding a web-based game two weeks ago.
Because im just a programmer and I need graphics, sounds, maps, ideas, etc., I will try to copy everything I can from MuOnline client to this.
Of course is impossible for me to make an exact copy. So I guess the gameplay will be different.

This is still at a veeery early stage but you can check my progress here:
(sorry, everything is in spanish by now because im from Argentina)

Some info:
* Everything is in 2D. Simplier and faster development.

* The maps are 256 x 256 (width/height), same size as Mu.
now im *trying* to convert muonline world's maps to my simple format.

* The web client is in Flash. I'm using Adobe Flash CS6.

* The gameserver is for Windows. Coded in C# and the db in MySQL.
There is no client-server connection by now.

Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
thanks, I will.

the game got two words only:
juego = game
cargando = loading

:wink:

King of the bongo
Reaction score
I dont think there's a point in doing this, there's already a MU game on browser and i can't see any success from this project of yours, seems more like a hobby.

BTW, it's good to see you back luciano

Reaction score
Why Flash? Imho using WebGL is the future :)
There are already engines out there, which are easy to use. I did some experiments with three.js, and MuOnline models can be converted to the needed format: