• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

need help with mmorpg feature

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hey i need help ! arg ! anyway lets start at the start ... basically im a noob coder and i know very little about coding and most of what i have learned has been from this site, anyway i decided to create a online text based MMORPG written in PHP. Its StarGate Sg-1 themed but basically i need/want to add a bonus feature to those who donate to help me pay the hosting fees, among various other things (like staying alive !!!) anyway like i said i know very little about coding and i dont know how to do it i have the rest of the MMORPG ready for me to put onto hosting but i just need some way for people who donate via the little paypal donate thingy to get bonus's ... could any one please help me ? If anyone would be willing to help me with this and possibly some future help i would be willing to pay a % of the donations from my site to them for there help, for as long as my game is online .Thank you for reading this .

Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Omg.. You don't know how to do that but you do want to create your own text based MMORPG?

Good luck :D

Now go learn SQL, databasemanagement, SQL security, PHP coding techniques and quite a lot of other stuff you need to know if you want to make your own RPG :D

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
the rpg is made already i just dont know how to do that if its as easy as you seem to say you could have it written for me in 2 seconds, no ?

Banned
Banned