Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Port & realm event question

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
132
Reaction score
5
Hi RZ BOI Community. Finally I got machine fed enough to run BOI Server. I've managed to run OW repack posted here and I have few questions. Since in almost every topic there are TONS of useless spam with same questions I couldnt find answers for mine :/:

Get to the point :

- what other ports should I redirect for external IP exept 30002 ? If I use WAN IP in launcher, I cant see my server. 30002 is forwarded to LAN windows IP
- any chance to edit events in which realm they appear ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
62
Reaction score
53
re: Port & realm event question

EXAMPLE: edit event/instance realms:

Gameserver\Slk\Script\NPCScript.slk contains the NPC's used to enter each event.
Search it for the event you are looking for.

For example Specter Island:

Just above 'Exit Specter Island' in my screenshot, you see EASY, OPTIMAL, HARD, etc.

That will be the entrance NPC for Specter Island.

As you can see it has: Script\Ectype\Ectype-kuloudao-Npc-Enter-1908.s listed(this script will contain the information you are looking to change)

Open Gameserver\Script\Ectype\Ectype-kuloudao-Npc-Enter-1908.s in Notepad

Look for the following lines:
PHP:
//??????
		$Line = GetServerLineID()
		if $Line != 3
			if $Line != 4
				DisableNpcOption(0)
				DisableNpcOption(1)
				DisableNpcOption(2)
				DisableNpcOption(3)
				DisableNpcOption(4)
			endif
		endif

Change to:
PHP:
//??????
		$Line = GetServerLineID()
		if $Line != 1
			if $Line != 2
				DisableNpcOption(0)
				DisableNpcOption(1)
				DisableNpcOption(2)
				DisableNpcOption(3)
				DisableNpcOption(4)
			endif
		endif
Save.
Now instead of Specter Island being on Realms 3/4, it should be on Realms 1/2.

Hope this example helps.

NOTE: Within the same script you can change the amount of players needed to enter the instance/event , number of times the instance/event can be run daily, level requirement to enter and so on.
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
132
Reaction score
5
Thanks mate ! :santaclaus: You just made my day.

As for question about ports, I simply made my windows LAN IP DMZ'ed and everything working great.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
132
Reaction score
5
Now about team members for each instance, I changed this :
Code:
$team_count = GetTeamMemberCount(-1)
        //????????
        //???1
        //if $team_count < [COLOR=#00ff00][U]1[/U][/COLOR]
        //    BC( "dialogbox", "player", -1, "Your party should have more than 3 members!" )
        //    return
        //endif
From 3 to 1 but I still cant enter instance solo. Anything else i need to change for this ?

Edit: NVM, got it, I need to change every line for every instance option (Normal, Elite), now it works. It's so obvious :)
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
62
Reaction score
53
Thanks mate ! :santaclaus: You just made my day.

As for question about ports, I simply made my windows LAN IP DMZ'ed and everything working great.

No problem, glad I could help.
If ya have any other questions feel free to pm me.
I don't know everything about these server files, but will help where I can.
 
Back
Top