Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Problem with Quest: LVL 10 - Relief and Despair fails to load video, crashes client.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
The level 10 mission where you are granted your eidolon is bugged for me.

I can talk to the witch, go through the conversation but when the video is supposed to play it crashes.

I followed Yokohiro's server setup guide, I've also made sure the C_Mission and S_Mission files are matching.

I have had almost no problems with the server up to this point.

And this appears to crash the client only, though I'm no expert.

I have attached a screenshot and client logfile.

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
According to your log file, you are using a 4k screen. Did you set your scaling factor in Windows to something other than 100%? If you did, try using 100%.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
So, here's a weird thing. Completely disabling the scaling did nothing. Changing my desktop resolution down to 1080p however, did allow the video to play and I could complete the quest.

Surely this gets us closer. It works but it's awfully inconvenient to have to change my desktop resolution every time I want to play this specific game. When I play a game at a lower resolution, windows does this automatically while the game is running, until I close the program. So by default my screen is 4k, I had been playing in 1440p because the scaling options make that about right, but my guess is then if I drop the in-game resolution down to 1080p I shouldn't have any more issues because I'm thinking it just doesn't like scaling the 1080p video higher than it's default resolution.