• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Release]LoginServer login.php api

Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2007
Messages
613
Reaction score
161
Below you`ll find the Login API , it will stop users from logging in with any password (merely just a fix), also the password is stored in MD5 form in Passphrase field in DNMembership.Accounts

PHP:
<?php 
define(DB_HOST, "127.0.0.1");
define(DB_USER, "DragonNest");
define(DB_PASSWORD, "dbUserPassHere");

$id = $_POST['id']; 
$pass = $_POST['password']; 

if(isset($id) && isset($pass)) {
mssql_connect(DB_HOST,DB_USER,DB_PASSWORD); 
mssql_select_db("DNMembership"); //ip .. others 
$exists = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id'");
    
    if(mssql_num_rows($exists) > 0)
    {

    $login = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id' and Passphrase=0x$pass");
        
        if(mssql_num_rows($login) > 0) { 
            echo "S000"; //all ok
        }else{
            echo "E203"; //incorrect password
        }
    }else{
    echo "E202"; //account does not exist
    }

}

?>

Also here is a small script that i used in website for account creation.
PHP:
$SQL->select("DNMembership");
$SQL->query("insert into dbo.Accounts (AccountName,Passphrase,AccountLevelCode,SecondAuthFailCount,SecondAuthCode,SecondAuthLockFlag,CharacterCreateLimit,CharacterMaxCount,RegisterDate,PublisherCode) values ('$user',CONVERT(BINARY(20),HashBytes('MD5', '$pass'),2),0,0,1,'false',4,8,GETDATE(),0)");

I don't see very much development around here ,developers get out of your caves and share with the community.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
92
Reaction score
4
umhhh...

Hi thank you for shared this i stupid don't understand.

this can fix gtdn 7 class Login verification . and can create assasin class.

Thank you Master :thumbup:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
DN 2014-06-15 20-37-49 Sun - [Release]LoginServer login.php api - RaGEZONE Forums

Hello is this solved this problem?

Where should I put that login.php code.

I only have login.kreon.php at c:\xampp\htdocs\dn
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2007
Messages
613
Reaction score
161
Replace all code from login.kreon.php with the code above.
Also you need to have password in field Passphrase , look at the script for creating accounts I given above.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
Then where should I put this code?

$SQL->select("DNMembership");
$SQL->query("insert into dbo.Accounts (AccountName,Passphrase,AccountLevelCode,SecondAuthFailCount,SecondAuthCode,SecondAuthLockFlag,CharacterCreateLimit,CharacterMaxCount,RegisterDate,PublisherCode) values ('$user',CONVERT(BINARY(20),HashBytes('MD5', '$pass'),2),0,0,1,'false',4,8,GETDATE(),0)");

Sorry for the question I am still newbie.
Looking forward to be a developer if it helps me.



insert into dbo.Accounts (AccountName,Passphrase,AccountLevelCode,SecondAuthFailCount,SecondAuthCode,SecondAuthLockFlag,CharacterCreateLimit,CharacterMaxCount,RegisterDate,PublisherCode) values ('admin',CONVERT(BINARY(20),HashBytes('MD5', 'pasword'),2),100,0,1,'false',4,8,GETDATE(),0)

I tried to use this in the new query of DNMembership but when I tried to login.. the login become disabled and I wait to long for nothing.



Notice: Use of undefined constant DB_HOST - assumed 'DB_HOST' in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 2
Notice: Use of undefined constant DB_USER - assumed 'DB_USER' in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 3
Notice: Use of undefined constant DB_PASSWORD - assumed 'DB_PASSWORD' in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 4
Notice: Undefined index: id in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 6
Notice: Undefined index: password in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 7

when I check http://127.0.0.1/dn/login.kreon.php there is an error. what should be the problem?

define(DB_HOST, "127.0.0.1");
define(DB_USER, "DragonNest");
define(DB_PASSWORD, "qorhvk!@#");



Notice: Use of undefined constant DB_HOST - assumed 'DB_HOST' in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 2
Notice: Use of undefined constant DB_USER - assumed 'DB_USER' in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 3
Notice: Use of undefined constant DB_PASSWORD - assumed 'DB_PASSWORD' in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 4
Notice: Undefined index: id in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 6
Notice: Undefined index: password in C:\xampp\htdocs\dn\login.kreon.php on line 7

when I check there is an error. what should be the problem?

define(DB_HOST, "127.0.0.1");
define(DB_USER, "DragonNest");
define(DB_PASSWORD, "qorhvk!@#");


bina - [Release]LoginServer login.php api - RaGEZONE Forums

Do we really need to use binary? or we can also update the table to varchar and password still works if that happens?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
<?php error_reporting(0);
define(DB_HOST, "127.0.0.1");
define(DB_USER, "DragonNest");
define(DB_PASSWORD, "qorhvk!@#");

$id = $_POST['id'];
$pass = $_POST['password'];

if(isset($id) && isset($pass)) {
mssql_connect(DB_HOST,DB_USER,DB_PASSWORD);
mssql_select_db("DNMembership"); //ip .. others
$exists = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id'");

if(mssql_num_rows($exists) > 0)
{

$login = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id' and Passphrase=0x$pass");

if(mssql_num_rows($login) > 0) {
echo "S000"; //all ok
}else{
echo "E203"; //incorrect password
}
}else{
echo "E202"; //account does not exist
}

}

?>

I did what you say but I still got Invalid Request even I login the correct or wrong password.



Is this binary date on red circle is normal?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
On what part should I add?

<?php error_reporting(0);
define(DB_HOST, "127.0.0.1");
define(DB_USER, "DragonNest");
define(DB_PASSWORD, "qorhvk!@#");

$id = $_POST['id'];
$pass = $_POST['password'];

if(isset($id) && isset($pass)) {
mssql_connect(DB_HOST,DB_USER,DB_PASSWORD);
mssql_select_db("DNMembership"); //ip .. others
$exists = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id'");

if(mssql_num_rows($exists) > 0)
{

$login = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id' and Passphrase=0x$pass");

if(mssql_num_rows($login) > 0) {
echo "S000"; //all ok
}else{
echo "E203"; //incorrect password
}
}else{
echo "E202"; //account does not exist
}

}
ini_set('display_errors', 'Off');
?>

same Invalid Request when I add it below.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2007
Messages
613
Reaction score
161
those 2 codes , add them at line 2!!! before define...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
Sorry I am stupid but I already solved the "Invalid request" problem.
I just retored the clean db again and use this code below.
<?php echo "S000"; ?>

When I use this codes:
<?php
error_reporting(0);
ini_set('display_errors', 'Off');

define(DB_HOST, "127.0.0.1");
define(DB_USER, "DragonNest");
define(DB_PASSWORD, "qorhvk!@#");

$id = $_POST['id'];
$pass = $_POST['password'];

if(isset($id) && isset($pass)) {
mssql_connect(DB_HOST,DB_USER,DB_PASSWORD);
mssql_select_db("DNMembership"); //ip .. others
$exists = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id'");

if(mssql_num_rows($exists) > 0)
{

$login = mssql_query("Select AccountID from Accounts where AccountName='$id' and Passphrase=0x$pass");

if(mssql_num_rows($login) > 0) {
echo "S000"; //all ok
}else{
echo "E203"; //incorrect password
}
}else{
echo "E202"; //account does not exist
}

}

?>
this code is diff I still get "Invalid request" if I used this.

Now my problem is when I tried to login to the channel. It's stuck and says "Unable to connect to the database".
Thank you for your help and I hope you can still help me on this problem.
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 22, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Where is Administration forum.ragezone.com ??

Can I contact Administration? It is important. Thank.
 
Back
Top