• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Release] Web based dye system

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
3

To use this make sure you have node installed.


Open app.js and enter the password and server address of your vindi db in the config var.
Open a cmd in the folder containing app.js and type
Code:
npm install
Once that's done type
Code:
node app.js


When it says 'Server is running...' you can go to localhost:8080 to use it.You can change the port in app.js by changing the const PORT.


There is a json list of most items with their translated names, for custom items or items that are not included it will show the standard database name eg: 'campfire_kit_lvl1' instead of 'Campfire Kit'.

pftK3ys - [Release] Web based dye system - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
269
Reaction score
4
Very nice! I will definitely be using this with my personal server.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
269
Reaction score
4
Hey, I keep getting a syntax error when I try to install this-- but the user name, password, and everything else appears to be correct. It states that it's an error on line 17, character 1. Any ideas?

Also, when I try to run "npm install" it doesn't work either, command prompt says that " 'npm' is not recognized as an internal or external command"
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
3
npm is a command included with node, seeing that it's not recognized means you likely don't have node installed.

If you don't have the npm install working then the login won't work properly either.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
269
Reaction score
4
I've got node installed, however now I'm getting this error on npm install:
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
3
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 15, 2018
Messages
21
Reaction score
11
To fix the image in the selection toolbar, you'll need to go into the "public/css/stylesheet.css" file, and remove this link that's located at the end of the code: [IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/ima...forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG]
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 30, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Okay I succeeded in driving.

However, he said he entered the correct account name and second password, but the password is different.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top