Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures]

Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
I know this was originally posted by -DefaulT. All credit goes to him and the people who helped him out. I'm just here to make it more clearer for some of you.
Also credit to xkl for his client,server and database.

IMPORTANT
Make sure to have these Port forwarded.
Name Port
Pokenet 7001
Pokenet2 7002
Pokenet3 7005
Mysql 3306

-
-
-
-
-Latest Version of Navicat (Google it)

1. Installing MySql (Make sure you have what the pictures have)
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

It says reconfigure for me because I already have this installed. It should say like "Configure now" or something like that for you
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Make sure everything is checked here
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Make sure "Include Bin Directory in Windows PATH" is UNCHECKED
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Ignore the top of this. Just put in you password and make sure "Create and Anonymous account" is unchecked
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Then just click finish and execute and wait for it to finish.

2.Setting up the Database and Navicat
MAKE SURE TO EXTRACT THE DATABASE TO THE SERVER FOLDER

I couldn't make pictures cuz my Navicat expired lol. So I'll explain it

Install Navicat.
Open it
Click on Connection and go to MySQL.
Than you have to type it in like this:
Code:
Connection Name: localhost
Hostname/IP address: localhost
Port: 3306
Username: root
Password: (here your password you used when you created your MySQL Server)
And click "Test Connection".
If it's Successful click ok.
If it's Failure check everything if everything is filled out right and try again.

Now double click on MySql.
There should be some databases under it. Don't touch those. Rgh click it and click "Create New Database"
Name the database "pokeconnect" without the ""
Then double click it.
Then right click it.
And click "Execute SQL File"
Open the database you extracted to the server folder.
Click "Start" and wait for it to finish.
When it finishes click "Close" and you can close out of Navicat.
You're done with the hardest part :D

3.Setting up the Client
Go to Client/Res
Find the servers.txt file.
Change 127.0.0.1 to your IP or just leave it :p.
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Make sure the IP and the server name are the same on the Server.bat and the servers.txt
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Common issue(s)
Q-Doesn't work. Nothing starts!!
A-Reinstall Java. Install the on I gave you.

Q-Can't connect to my server!
A- Make sure you typed in the correct mysql password and IP typed in. If it still doesn't work,try updating to a newwer version of mysql

Client features: Already has the Sprite change NPC put in.
Already has timezone fix.
Already has shiny Pokemon

Any questions or problems, feel free to ask.

I'm really active on the forums. Don't hesitate to ask questions :D
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 29, 2012
Messages
527
Reaction score
71
Do you know what the requirement is for the database location is. I'm trying to get it to run off a databse on a website, but it won't work. i tried ***.com and ***.com/ with the database name in the next field, the user and pass are correct. But it won't let me login or register. I know everything works fine as i had it running of localhost with no problems.
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
Try hamachi :D. Or simply Buy a VPS.

Instead of using 127.0.0.1, put in your hamachi address. Or try to go to CMD, type in "ipconfig" and put in you IPv4 address. Hope this helped.
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2012
Messages
527
Reaction score
71
Thanks, i already have done a few things:
Only available language option is english. So this is automatically chosen and language choice screen is removed.
Private server text and button removed
Servers will not appear unless they are located in the list (removes all unnecessary boxes)
Help box has been made better, now shows more info.
Fullscreen button removed, weather button put into place and save button moved up.
Chat box updated, now says your rank [mod].[admin],[owner] before local chat messages
Added these commands so far:
/commands, /modcommands, /admincommands, /ownercommands.
you do require the correct rights to see the commands of each (mod an d above for mod, etc)
/makeplayer, /makemod, /makeadmin, /makeowner but have a few bugs, sometimes you revert back to the adminlevel you had before command
 

xkl

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Dec 26, 2011
Messages
284
Reaction score
116
Thanks, i already have done a few things:
Only available language option is english. So this is automatically chosen and language choice screen is removed.
Private server text and button removed
Servers will not appear unless they are located in the list (removes all unnecessary boxes)
Help box has been made better, now shows more info.
Fullscreen button removed, weather button put into place and save button moved up.
Chat box updated, now says your rank [mod].[admin],[owner] before local chat messages
Added these commands so far:
/commands, /modcommands, /admincommands, /ownercommands.
you do require the correct rights to see the commands of each (mod an d above for mod, etc)
/makeplayer, /makemod, /makeadmin, /makeowner but have a few bugs, sometimes you revert back to the adminlevel you had before command

xD Wish you the best of luck. Hopefully you can make some interesting things <3
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2012
Messages
527
Reaction score
71
Haha thanks, what kind of things would be interesting to you in the game?
Atm i can't make heads or tails of how to make it use the normal player saving method so i may just make the server access the database from using the commands like /makeplayer, /makemod and change adminlevel directly. Mainly because the change is only temporary, it doesn't get saved to the database on exit.

Okay, I've fixed the problem with not saving player rights. On the logout method i added this:

Code:
m_database.query("UPDATE pn_members SET adminLevel='" + player.getAdminLevel() + "' WHERE id='" + player.getId() + "'");

I put it like this

Code:
		//Finally, store that the player is logged out and close connection
		m_database.query("UPDATE pn_members SET lastLoginServer='null' WHERE id='" + player.getId() + "'");
		m_database.query("UPDATE pn_members SET adminLevel='" + player.getAdminLevel() + "' WHERE id='" + player.getId() + "'");
		System.out.println("Saved player rights.");
		m_database.close();
		GameServer.getServiceManager().getMovementService().removePlayer(player.getName());
		return true;

So now it saves and loads the correct adminRights.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 10, 2010
Messages
61
Reaction score
9
here pokenet log file

Code:
Path: null
Tue Jul 31 00:28:00 SGT 2012 INFO:Initialising sounds..
Tue Jul 31 00:28:00 SGT 2012 INFO:Slick Build #266
Tue Jul 31 00:28:00 SGT 2012 INFO:LWJGL Version: 2.2.1
Tue Jul 31 00:28:00 SGT 2012 INFO:OriginalDisplayMode: 1600 x 900 x 32 @60Hz
Tue Jul 31 00:28:00 SGT 2012 INFO:TargetDisplayMode: 800 x 600 x 0 @0Hz
Tue Jul 31 00:28:01 SGT 2012 INFO:- Sound works
Tue Jul 31 00:28:01 SGT 2012 INFO:- 64 OpenAL source available
Tue Jul 31 00:28:01 SGT 2012 INFO:- Sounds source generated
Tue Jul 31 00:28:01 SGT 2012 INFO:Starting display 800x600
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2012
Messages
527
Reaction score
71
I am using W7 x86 Ultimate too, this is my pokenet.bat
Code:
java -Djava.library.path=lib/native -jar Pokenet.jar > pokenet.log
If that doesn't work, try this
Code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Djava.library.path=lib/native -jar Pokenet.jar > pokenet.log
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 10, 2010
Messages
61
Reaction score
9
I know this was originally posted by -DefaulT. All credit goes to him and the people who helped him out. I'm just here to make it more clearer for some of you.
Also credit to xkl for his client,server and database.

IMPORTANT
Make sure to have these Port forwarded.


-
-
-
-
-Latest Version of Navicat (Google it)

1. Installing MySql (Make sure you have what the pictures have)
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

It says reconfigure for me because I already have this installed. It should say like "Configure now" or something like that for you
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Make sure everything is checked here
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Make sure "Include Bin Directory in Windows PATH" is UNCHECKED
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Ignore the top of this. Just put in you password and make sure "Create and Anonymous account" is unchecked
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Then just click finish and execute and wait for it to finish.

2.Setting up the Database and Navicat
MAKE SURE TO EXTRACT THE DATABASE TO THE SERVER FOLDER

I couldn't make pictures cuz my Navicat expired lol. So I'll explain it

Install Navicat.
Open it
Click on Connection and go to MySQL.
Than you have to type it in like this:
Code:
Connection Name: localhost
Hostname/IP address: localhost
Port: 3306
Username: root
Password: (here your password you used when you created your MySQL Server)
And click "Test Connection".
If it's Successful click ok.
If it's Failure check everything if everything is filled out right and try again.

Now double click on MySql.
There should be some databases under it. Don't touch those. Rgh click it and click "Create New Database"
Name the database "pokeconnect" without the ""
Then double click it.
Then right click it.
And click "Execute SQL File"
Open the database you extracted to the server folder.
Click "Start" and wait for it to finish.
When it finishes click "Close" and you can close out of Navicat.
You're done with the hardest part :D

3.Setting up the Client
Go to Client/Res
Find the servers.txt file.
Change 127.0.0.1 to your IP or just leave it :p.
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Make sure the IP and the server name are the same on the Server.bat and the servers.txt
lcey - Repost How to Setup a Pokenet server [Pictures] - RaGEZONE Forums

Common issue(s)


Client features: Already has the Sprite change NPC put in.
Already has timezone fix.
Already has shiny Pokemon

Any questions or problems, feel free to ask.

I'm really active on the forums. Don't hesitate to ask questions :D


This One I Use...
 
Back
Top