• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Add-On]AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Being a GM becoming boring? Then you need bombs! These are the bombs from AriantPQ.


In Randomizer.java
Below
Code:
private final static Random rand = new Random();
Add
Code:
private static Randomizer instance = new Randomizer();
And add this somewhere
PHP:
public static Randomizer getInstance() {
        return instance;
    }
Now in MapleMap.java
Code:
import java.util.Random;
Below
PHP:
public void sendPackets(MapleClient c) {
                    c.announce(MaplePacketCreator.spawnMonster(monster, true));
Add
PHP:
if (monster.getId() == 9300166 || monster.getId() == 8810026) {
                    TimerManager.getInstance().schedule(new Runnable() {

                        @Override
                        public void run() {
                            killMonster(monster, (MapleCharacter) getAllPlayer().get(0), false, false, 4);
                        }
                    }, 4500 + Randomizer.nextInt(500));
                }
Want to use it? !spawn 9300166


For other sources that already have this but bombs don't work follow my buddies guide. Joe.http://forum.ragezone.com/f427/fully-working-ariantpq-bombs-674194/
These are both tested and work:)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
return null;
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
805
Reaction score
130
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

I don't think you need more than this:

PHP:
import java.util.Random;

PHP:
if (monster.getId() == 9300166 || monster.getId() == 8810026) { 
                    TimerManager.getInstance().schedule(new Runnable() { 

                        @Override 
                        public void run() { 
                            killMonster(monster, (MapleCharacter) getAllPlayer().get(0), false, false, 4); 
                        } 
                    }, 4500 + new Random().nextInt(500)); 
                }
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

I don't think you need more than this:

PHP:
import java.util.Random;

PHP:
if (monster.getId() == 9300166 || monster.getId() == 8810026) { 
                    TimerManager.getInstance().schedule(new Runnable() { 

                        @Override 
                        public void run() { 
                            killMonster(monster, (MapleCharacter) getAllPlayer().get(0), false, false, 4); 
                        } 
                    }, 4500 + new Random().nextInt(500)); 
                }
Just forgot the import. Anyone should know how to add that. Anyways added it in.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
649
Reaction score
140
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

He means most of your code is uncessary except the import and the if statement.

---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:02 PM ----------

As an add on to this. Vulpes a.k.a Foxy a.k.a Jeremy. Already released ALL bomb commands and they were better than this.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

My bad didn't read it fully. But I was in a rush so just copied what I had.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
649
Reaction score
140
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

This was already released and it was much better originally. No offense but there is no need for this. Jeremy was even kind enough to make a mini release library of all his commands. Of course I'm not a fan of him after having worked with him, but thats another story ;).
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

This was already released and it was much better originally. No offense but there is no need for this. Jeremy was even kind enough to make a mini release library of all his commands. Of course I'm not a fan of him after having worked with him, but thats another story ;).

Link please.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
649
Reaction score
140
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

Thats because of the XML brah. it has nothing to do with the code. Jeremy's code is fully working, I've seen it used in the server I was in with him. Your code is unnecessarily long and unneeded with Jeremy's code still out there, as Chris has just shown you the link you requested.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

Thats because of the XML brah. it has nothing to do with the code. Jeremy's code is fully working, I've seen it used in the server I was in with him. Your code is unnecessarily long and unneeded with Jeremy's code still out there, as Chris has just shown you the link you requested.
It's not xml at all. Everyone says that. Its MapleMap. Or I guess both work? But I tried the xml way before.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
649
Reaction score
140
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

3 wurds

L ----- O ----- L

It is the XML dud. How else you du u tink teh b0mbz w1ll expl0d?>?!

Teh xMl fur teh b0mbz is wut gib effex if nuuu XmL den nuu b0mbz?

MaeepulMep.jaba is teh place to configUrz, nut mek teh eff3ctz. U dig me?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

3 wurds

L ----- O ----- L

It is the XML dud. How else you du u tink teh b0mbz w1ll expl0d?>?!

Teh xMl fur teh b0mbz is wut gib effex if nuuu XmL den nuu b0mbz?

MaeepulMep.jaba is teh place to configUrz, nut mek teh eff3ctz. U dig me?

Lol alright...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 27, 2009
Messages
94
Reaction score
58
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

That is just GM commands. Most sources bombs either don't explode or don't hit the player.

3 wurds

L ----- O ----- L

It is the XML dud. How else you du u tink teh b0mbz w1ll expl0d?>?!

Teh xMl fur teh b0mbz is wut gib effex if nuuu XmL den nuu b0mbz?

MaeepulMep.jaba is teh place to configUrz, nut mek teh eff3ctz. U dig me?
Why do you do that? Is it because you are trying to hint that they are inferior, by purposely ATTEMPTING to dumb down your speech, but in the end looking like a dumbass?

Anyways, MapleMap does in fact handle whether the bomb explodes or not. It's the animation byte in the kill monster packet, but that too is subjective on the version as the byte that is needed for HT and the bomb changed from v75->v88 (v83 had same byte as v75)
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

Why do you do that? Is it because you are trying to hint that they are inferior, by purposely ATTEMPTING to dumb down your speech, but in the end looking like a dumbass?
Same with half the people on here.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
3
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

3 wurds

L ----- O ----- L

It is the XML dud. How else you du u tink teh b0mbz w1ll expl0d?>?!

Teh xMl fur teh b0mbz is wut gib effex if nuuu XmL den nuu b0mbz?

MaeepulMep.jaba is teh place to configUrz, nut mek teh eff3ctz. U dig me?


You sir are the biggest faggot I ever saw on a Forum in my 23 years of reading Forum. Seriously get a life.

Sorry, I know this is counted as spam, but this guys is just retarded... honestly.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 8, 2011
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
I know its old but it's still for MoopleDEV and i'm using it.
It damages players and all but it explodes immediately, i mean, it doesn't show the bomb before it explodes, it immediately explodes.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2008
Messages
507
Reaction score
361
Re: AriantPQ Bombs Fully Working (MoopleDev)

That is just GM commands. Most sources bombs either don't explode or don't hit the player.

I find that hard to believe. The bombs exploding is client-sided :<. My old v0.75 source has bombs exploding.

Unless maybe the damage isn't dealt, but besides that , it's unrelated to your server's programming.

@Soulfist
You're not helping. You're just being a nuisance. If you really have nothing to say besides complete gibberish, then I wonder what you could possibly be useful for.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
649
Reaction score
140
@morons

You know that was posted many many months ago right? Learn to read please.
 
Back
Top