• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

AION Game server load objects problem

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2023
Messages
9
Reaction score
4
Recently I have been using the AION emulator in order to improve my JAVA skills, making modifications and trying interesting changes, recently I ended up facing this error:
Exception in a Runnable execution:
java.lang.NullPointerException: null
at com.aionemu.gameserver.world.World.spawn(World.java:448) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.spawnengine.SpawnEngine.bringIntoWorld(SpawnEngine.java:212) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.spawnengine.SpawnEngine.bringIntoWorld(SpawnEngine.java:205) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.spawnengine.VisibleObjectSpawner.spawnRiftNpc(VisibleObjectSpawner.java:181) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.spawnengine.SpawnEngine.getSpawnedObject(SpawnEngine.java:103) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.spawnengine.SpawnEngine.spawnObject(SpawnEngine.java:86) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.services.RiftService.openRifts(RiftService.java:92) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.gameserver.services.rift.RiftOpenRunnable.run(RiftOpenRunnable.java:56) ~[AC-Game.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.commons.utils.concurrent.ExecuteWrapper.execute(ExecuteWrapper.java:46) ~[ac-commons-1.3.jar:na]
at com.aionemu.commons.utils.concurrent.RunnableWrapper.run(RunnableWrapper.java:38) [ac-commons-1.3.jar:na]
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source) [na:1.7.0_79]
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source) [na:1.7.0_79]
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source) [na:1.7.0_79]
It took me a few days to understand and solve the problem
One of the X Y Z axes of an NPC was above the allowed limit of the map, causing this to occur, always pay attention to the limit of these axes
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 17, 2024
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
I'm also trying not to face these kinds of problems, but unfortunately sometimes I get stuck and it can be annoying, it's really great that you can solve it.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 10, 2023
Messages
47
Reaction score
10
The error code you provided indicates that there was an error running a Runnable in Java code. The error is a NullPointerException, which means that an object is being tried to be used even though the object has not been initialized (has a null value).

More specifically, the error occurs at line 448 in the World.java file, which likely means that an operation was performed on a null object in the spawn method of the World class. This can be caused by a lack of initialization or checking whether an object has been initialized before use.

To fix the error, you need to track where the null object should be initialized and make sure to initialize it before use, or add null checking to prevent this error from occurring.

i see in your error for this but i dont know
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 20, 2024
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
The error code you provided indicates that there was an error running a Runnable in Java code. The error is a NullPointerException, which means that an object is being tried to be used even though the object has not been initialized (has a null value).

More specifically, the error occurs at line 448 in the World.java file, which likely means that an operation was performed on a null object in the spawn method of the World class. This can be caused by a lack of initialization or checking whether an object has been initialized before use.

To fix the error, you need to track where the null object should be initialized and make sure to initialize it before use, or add null checking to prevent this error from occurring.

i see in your error for this but i dont know
Hello I have a similar problem, if not the same

1714142502096 - AION Game server load objects problem - RaGEZONE Forums



aiMap.get(name) returns null because the is nothing to return because the variable is empty (not null). My question is: at wich point this variable is intended to get filled? I searched the whole project but cannot find the point where this happens to debug that. Any Idea what I can do here or where I have to look?
1714143527578 - AION Game server load objects problem - RaGEZONE Forums


1714143560481 - AION Game server load objects problem - RaGEZONE Forums



The only method that does putting something to that Map is registerAI that is only referenced once in postLoad that itself is never userd. Where this variable gets filled, or was intended to get filled, I wonder. Any help is appreciated :):
1714143963817 - AION Game server load objects problem - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 10, 2023
Messages
47
Reaction score
10
Hello I have a similar problem, if not the same

View attachment 260364


aiMap.get(name) returns null because the is nothing to return because the variable is empty (not null). My question is: at wich point this variable is intended to get filled? I searched the whole project but cannot find the point where this happens to debug that. Any Idea what I can do here or where I have to look?
View attachment 260366

View attachment 260367


The only method that does putting something to that Map is registerAI that is only referenced once in postLoad that itself is never userd. Where this variable gets filled, or was intended to get filled, I wonder. Any help is appreciated :):
View attachment 260369
Try Check First In Static_Data Spawn or in script AI
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 20, 2024
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Try Check First In Static_Data Spawn or in script AI
Hello again, i just wanted to say thanks for the reply, but meanwhile i went another way. Little Recapture: I initially got the bytecode error in the AggroList class and tried to cut that out but that lead to too much other problems so I went back to a clean start point and too tried this time the "normal" AL-Gamefolder: So now I could get the 5.0 source code to work. For server as well as for the Login server etc, so I can finally compile and debug everything. After I found the correct VM-option to avoid the Bytecode error (in the project source code) I could sucessfully start to debug the "actual" error "At authorization server no gameserrver is registered" , even when the loginserver says it has registered the server - I still have a bytecode error but this time it happens in the sdk itsef oO :
1714326547476 - AION Game server load objects problem - RaGEZONE Forums


what the heck is going on here? I even tried openjdk 8 but same error. The Message is actually CM_PLAY_OK and at this time, due a nasty RAM cobolt switches/turns into NO_GS_REGISTERED.

How can it be that in the jdk itself a bytecode-doesnt-match-sourcecode-error is thrown??
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Back
Top