Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

BcStorm - Horse Saddle fix - Updated!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
[̲̅$̲̅(̲̅1̲̅)̲̅$ ̲̅]
Joined
May 4, 2008
Messages
831
Reaction score
741
Here is a nice and simple fix for the horse saddles....

in GameClientMessageHandler.cs find

PHP:
string str3 = item.GetBaseItem().Name.Replace("horse_saddle", "");

After that put.

PHP:
if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(str3)) str3 = "1";

Now you can add saddles to your horses and ride them :)

Have fun.


EDIT:
I just realized that you can fix this without adding the code...

All you have to do is make sure the saddles have the item_names horse_saddle1 and horse_saddle2 in the item_base table.

(I have tested this by removing the fix and fixing the item_table names)
 
Last edited:
Zephyr Studios
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
1,877
Reaction score
724
Re: BcStorm - Horse Saddle fix

Thanks for the fix man, added. :):
 
[̲̅$̲̅(̲̅1̲̅)̲̅$ ̲̅]
Joined
May 4, 2008
Messages
831
Reaction score
741
Re: BcStorm - Horse Saddle fix

Awesome. When you think you can release your group fix?

Not sure yet... still struggling with a few bugs.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
158
Reaction score
43
Re: BcStorm - Horse Saddle fix

Woah, Only asked for you to fix this last night, thanks, very much appreciated.

Edit: I noticed the code has "1" in it, meaning the second saddle will not add onto the horse, but the first will, just making sure you noticed that.
 
Last edited:
[̲̅$̲̅(̲̅1̲̅)̲̅$ ̲̅]
Joined
May 4, 2008
Messages
831
Reaction score
741
BcStorm - Horse Saddle fix

Woah, Only asked for you to fix this last night, thanks, very much appreciated.

Edit: I noticed the code has "1" in it, meaning the second saddle will not add onto the horse, but the first will, just making sure you noticed that.

The second was working fine for me..?


 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 7, 2012
Messages
65
Reaction score
17
Re: BcStorm - Horse Saddle fix

Very simple but usefull fix, thanx ;)
 
[̲̅$̲̅(̲̅1̲̅)̲̅$ ̲̅]
Joined
May 4, 2008
Messages
831
Reaction score
741
Re: BcStorm - Horse Saddle fix

I just realized that you can fix this without adding the code...

All you have to do is make sure the saddles have the item_names horse_saddle1 and horse_saddle2 in the item_base table.

what about the ability to pick up your horses? :p

I have no errors when picking up a horse.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 27, 2013
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
The issue im having after following this Tutorial, is I can't mount the saddle too the horse after clicking on 'USE' any ideas?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top