Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

CabalToolz Beta 2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2004
Messages
1,376
Reaction score
50
DOWNLOAD :

Change Log:
Code:
FrontEnd
1. Completely Remove SimpleXml ( cause it sucks, no way of controlling it properly )
2. SimpleXml replaced with a custom function to completely control data connection to the xml files... if the backend xml is down/dead the frontend site will not die also.
3. FrontEnd and BackEnd now works one the same Domain/site

Backend Update:
1. Name Change in hero edit
2. maintenance logout all heroes and character ( for server restart process )
3. maintenance delete all used mycashitem
4. Premium Editor
5. Lots of Item Maker fixes


BETA 1 NOTES:
Install procedure
Code:
1st thing u need to do is install the backend.
it needs to be.
1. near the mssql server . preferrably same computer.
2. make it connect to ur mssql server. edit config.php
3. try opening one of the page ( tophero.php for example, if successfully connects. ur ok to move on )

backend notes:
1. don't try to open the backend.. it redirect to u to my site. there is no point in opening it.
2. backend serves as a Information Feeder to the frontend.
3. Freetds and PHP5 is the best way to configure backend. but it should work with normal mssql/php

after backend is successfully installed.
u can install the frontend. the frontend is the most easiest to install.
1. upload it to any hosting site. with that supports php.. preferably php5
2. edit config.php . ( make sure u edit $_config['server_feed'] .. to the exact location of ur backend url ( remember to add the end / ))


ur done

Database changes:
Add in ACCOUNT db, cabal_auth_table
Code:
use account;
ALTER TABLE [dbo].[cabal_auth_table]
ADD Gender int NULL ,
 Country int NULL ,
 Email varchar(100) NULL  
GO


Code:
ADD new tables in CabalCash database

CREATE TABLE [dbo].[WebShop](
 [Id] [int] IDENTITY(1,1) NOT NULL,
 [Name] [varchar](50) COLLATE Chinese_PRC_CI_AS NOT NULL,
 [Description] [varchar](200) COLLATE Chinese_PRC_CI_AS NOT NULL,
 [ItemIdx] [int] NOT NULL,
 [Options] [int] NOT NULL,
 [Image] [varchar](200) COLLATE Chinese_PRC_CI_AS NOT NULL,
 [Cash] [int] NULL,
 [Alz] [int] NULL,
 [Category] [int] NOT NULL,
 [Available] [int] NOT NULL,
 [TimeLimit] [int] NOT NULL,
 [Total] [int] NOT NULL CONSTRAINT [DF_WebShop_Total]  DEFAULT ((0)))

CREATE TABLE [dbo].[WebShop_Category](
 [ID] [smallint] IDENTITY(1,1) NOT NULL,
 [Category] [nvarchar](50) COLLATE Chinese_PRC_CI_AS NOT NULL,
 [Access] [smallint] NOT NULL)

some knowledge base:
MMOwebs release thread:
RZ beta 2 release thread: http://forum.ragezone.com/showthread.php?t=460013
RZ development thread: http://forum.ragezone.com/showthread.php?t=432881

read before anything

Some Random notes:
If your wonder if Cabal Cash Webshop is included. the answer is NO. i was contracted to make it certain users only.
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 5, 2006
Messages
191
Reaction score
2
link broken file not found,

EDIT::thank you its workin now
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Messages
64
Reaction score
0
another great release... thank you so much sir john.../gj
 

MuP

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
331
Reaction score
60
Tankx waiting final relase :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Messages
64
Reaction score
0
sir how about the new template?:D your cabal.mmowebs is kewl... /gg
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 26, 2007
Messages
152
Reaction score
2
yeah what about the good template john?

+ i get this error after i went to registration.
Unable to connect DB2!
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 26, 2007
Messages
152
Reaction score
2
John_d you know what you broke my DB ;/ When i went to Registration it broke the connection with DB

and this is what i get now with any other script"

Unable to connect DB! or Unable to connect DB2!
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 26, 2007
Messages
152
Reaction score
2
mssql but it was working perfect.. i got xamp on the damn windows.

You script broke the connection the softwares dont want to connect any more to sql too.. even on local
 

MuP

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
331
Reaction score
60
Item maker bug . ex : I create topaz orb + 7 1 slot 7 % magic amp ... i get topaz orb +7 1 slot clear ...
 

MuP

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
331
Reaction score
60
How to fix item creator i ned to create items ... please response ...
 

MuP

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
331
Reaction score
60
Send item ?
I USE THIS : Item Mailer via Account CabalShop
User name : xxxxxxx [Search Account IDX]
User Idx : xxxxx [Shop it]
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2005
Messages
106
Reaction score
13
after i test open tophero.php page my webpage can connect to database
but login by Admin Panel it white page
and User Panel it white page too.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top