Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

CENTOS x WINDOWS

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
110
Reaction score
0
the server of CABAL + SQL not wheel only in linux? I need to emulate linux in mine windows? I cannot use the CENTOS without using windows direct?

----


if i use CENTO + WINDOWS, i install files of cabal on CENTOS and SQL on WINDOWS?
i use SQL 2005, it's possible?

thanks, and sorry my bad english
 
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
You can use a proper centos install instead of vmware but you must have a windows server for the sql. If you have 2 computers to use then use both, the cabal server on centos and sql on windows as you say.

You can use 2005 SQL too (even express) ;)
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
110
Reaction score
0
Ok, no problems in use SQL 2005?

the database is diferrent or no?

thanks for your help, and sorry my bad english again hehhe
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top