• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

Change Name [GM]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I used this code to edit [GM] prefix:

Code:
[COLOR=#333333]if (User.Rank > 4) User.Nickname = "[GM]" + User.Nickname;[/COLOR]                        else if (User.Rank > 2) User.Nickname = "[MOD]" + User.Nickname;
                        else if (User.Rank > 1) User.Nickname = "[D]" + User.Nickname;
                        DB.runQuery("UPDATE users SET lasthwid='" + User.HWID + "' WHERE id='" + User.UserID + "'");
                        if (User.ClanID != -1)
                        {
                            User.ClanRank = int.Parse(UserData[15]); [COLOR=#333333]                        }[/COLOR]

But it doesn't work.
 
◝(⁰▿⁰)◜Smile◝ (⁰▿⁰)◜
Developer
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
2,167
Reaction score
899
In which file did you put the code? Can you paste the file source code on pastebin so we can check this out?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
On: HANDLE_CHARACTER_INFO.cs
I did this:
http://pastebin.com/K41S57Rb
 
◝(⁰▿⁰)◜Smile◝ (⁰▿⁰)◜
Developer
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
2,167
Reaction score
899
Did you compile the code?
 
◝(⁰▿⁰)◜Smile◝ (⁰▿⁰)◜
Developer
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
2,167
Reaction score
899
Did you compile the solution so it generated a new exe file which you can use? Some people managed to not compile their code.. It's useless if you don't compile a new executable..
 
◝(⁰▿⁰)◜Smile◝ (⁰▿⁰)◜
Developer
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
2,167
Reaction score
899
@Mattia Guizzo press F6 when the project is open in Visual Studio!
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top