Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Code for pets in holograph

Status
Not open for further replies.

AWA

Master Summoner
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2008
Messages
595
Reaction score
389
Hello, i've recoded my pet code and now, i'm releasing it.
I hope you like it!
Features:
Code:
- Talking and shouting
- Walking
- Commands
- Talking configurable through the datatabase
- Sit on chairs
- Saving x and y when room is deloaded
- Restores the previous x and y from the database when room is loaded
- Buying with name checking
I will maybe code food, age etc. and release it later.
Screen:

AWA - Code for pets in holograph - RaGEZONE Forums
Download link: (Emulator with the code inside it)

And by the way, this server includes infobus poll and room poll. (Made by me)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
86
Reaction score
3
This need no extra dcr files?

Btw, nice release as it work!

Tested, i get this error:

AWA - Code for pets in holograph - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
RaGEZONE VETERAN
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2007
Messages
410
Reaction score
13
Nice release. Work on making your code as clean as possible and make sure there are no exploits. Kind regards.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
129
Reaction score
16
PLEASE TELL ME IF THIS WORKS FOR TDbp!

---------- Post added at 07:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:29 PM ----------

Please tell me i can use this with TDbp?!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Can you tell me what files i need to change, becouse i have v36 emulator, i wont go on older emu :(
 

AWA

Master Summoner
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2008
Messages
595
Reaction score
389
Can you tell me what files i need to change, becouse i have v36 emulator, i wont go on older emu :(
virtualUser, virtualRoom, roomManager?, virtualPet
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 29, 2007
Messages
186
Reaction score
7
Woooooooooohhw nice pets work, in my v26 hotel nice ;D
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 21, 2007
Messages
29
Reaction score
2
Hey, very nice work! ^^

Now I'm trying to make it works with my V36 server using your code, but I can't buy the pets by the catalogue yet.

Can someone post here an example of a row from the table "pets" with a working pet? Thanks
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
111
Reaction score
8
Furni doesnt work in your server PH boxes XD
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 15, 2008
Messages
298
Reaction score
15
How can i use the pets for other holo versions with tdbp not yours awa?

Can u say me what can i replace in the source?

---------- Post added at 01:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:57 AM ----------

Furni Works, Habbie pls look in your catalogue_items xd

The upload form pets delted alle your furnis xd
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
111
Reaction score
8
Wtff ? Why to delete al furni?

---------- Post added at 01:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:14 AM ----------

Does someone have Catalogue page for Pets.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 15, 2008
Messages
298
Reaction score
15
WOW! it goes!!! But i dont think that the server will be working good Ö.ö
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
111
Reaction score
8
Jabbo, do you have Catalogue page for Pets?:)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
19
Reaction score
6
The pets catalogue page is already in there, it's a default page for Holo. ID = 8, check and you'll see.

Also, Awa, how do I minimize how often the pets speak? They tend to flood.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
111
Reaction score
8
INSERT INTO `catalogue_pages` VALUES ('8', '1', 'Pets', 'Pets', 'ctlg_pets', 'catalog_pet_headline1', 'catalog_pets_teaser1,', 'Fluff, scales and whiskers, meows, snaps and woofs! Anyone can have a pet on Habbo! Select your new pet from our ever changing selection, just click to page two then click back, to see more pets!', 'u:pets2', 'Adopt a Pet today!');
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
129
Reaction score
16
I cant Buy Pets :S! it says i dun have enough credz :S also i cant stalk :S and also i cant:S another thing! the nave categories dont show :S! for the first user online
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
19
Reaction score
6
I cant Buy Pets :S! it says i dun have enough credz :S also i cant stalk :S and also i cant:S another thing! the nave categories dont show :S! for the first user online

Do you have more than 7 ranks?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top