Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Dark Traseia.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi again, now there is a problem with the Dark Traseia, it doesn't exist in my server.

I tried to get the ticket, but it doesn't appear on the Spec_Item.txt

And I can't teleport to the map, it seems like the map doesn't exist.

Anybody have an idea how to add this map?

Btw, its defined and added in Defineworld.h and World.inc.

Thanks.

Reaction score
Hey, Krocky!

I've had some experience with adding some maps in the past. Aside from the Defineworld.h and World.inc, you will also need to make modifications to the CoreServer.ini (Located in Server Folder/Script) and the World.txt.txt, which is also located in the resource. This should fix one of your problems, as far as getting the map into the game. If you need further assistance with this, let me know and I do what I can to assist you. :)

Now the Ticket issue, I'm less sure of. I have never actually added a ticket before, but I DID notice a file that looks to be promising, called "ticket.inc" which is located in the Resource folder. If I were to guess, I would say that you need to make sure that you have successfully implemented the ticked (propItem.txt.txt, defineitem.h, Spec_Item) and then add in a line or two of code in the ticket.inc according to what you labeled the ticket as in the defineitem.h. Note that you will also need to figure out which coordinates you would like to select the spawn point to.

For example, it may look something like this:

II_SYS_TICKET_DARKRARTESIA01 WI_WORLD_DARKRARTESIA x pos. y pos. z pos.