• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

Enabling MiniMap In-Game

Joined
Jan 9, 2009
Messages
614
Reaction score
152
Simple enough to do, but I figured I'd write a tutorial for people that aren't very comfortable messing with the source.


Step 1. Open ZGameInput.cpp, search for case 'M'

Step 2. Replace this:

if (g_pGame->IsReplay() && pCombatInterface->GetObserver()->IsVisible())
{
if(ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->GetLookMode()==ZCAMERA_FREELOOK)
ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->SetLookMode(ZCAMERA_DEFAULT);
else
ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->SetLookMode(ZCAMERA_FREELOOK);
}

with this:
if(g_pGame->GetMatch()->Create())
{
if(ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->GetLookMode()==ZCAMERA_MINIMAP)
ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->SetLookMode(ZCAMERA_DEFAULT);
else
ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->SetLookMode(ZCAMERA_MINIMAP);
}

Result:

CzrHWxP - Enabling MiniMap In-Game - RaGEZONE Forums


Updates in real time of course. Kinda useful for things like A&D to make sure peeps aren't cheating, or H&S, etc.Doesn't work on all maps, but you coudl use maiets map viewer program (w/e it's called), look down on the map so it appears sorta flat, and then screenshot it. Doesn't break it in replays either, case 'M' is simply replaced with right click (on rightclicking, it'll switch between freelook, and minimap).
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
356
Reaction score
35
how about adding Delay line ?
like 10 minutes wait for next M code ?
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2009
Messages
614
Reaction score
152
Yeah you could probably do that, maybe something like DWORD nDelayTime = timeGetTime() + 600000;

if nDelayTime < 600000
ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->SetLookMode(ZCAMERA_DEFAULT or w/e the default camer is called)

that probably wouldn't work 100%, id' have to actually code the thing to give a good example.
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
356
Reaction score
35
okay will look on source
Thanks.
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2009
Messages
614
Reaction score
152
Yeah you can try it, that code up there I doubt would work, I was just giving an example of using timeGetTime() for ya *although that might not even work, I haven't experimented with timeGetTime() very much.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
356
Reaction score
35
i got it by building.
Did the rules can be explain for.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
356
Reaction score
35
but if you see in the XML has random / not same X and Y.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
356
Reaction score
35
did you know how to check it for accurate /
 
Rival Gamers Owner
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2007
Messages
962
Reaction score
161
did you know how to check it for accurate /
yeah mate login game and see lol, thats how u know



static unsigned long int nTime = 0;//i perfer not to use static but its easier for noobs to paste this just above
if(timeGetTime() > nTime && g_pGame->GetMatch()->Create())
{
if(ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->GetLookMode()==ZCAMERA_MINIMAP)
ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->SetLookMode(ZCAMERA_DEFAULT);
else
ZGetGameInterface()->GetCamera()->SetLookMode(ZCAMERA_MINIMAP);
nTime = timeGetTime() + 600000;// 10 minutes
}
 
Back
Top