Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Exploit SQL Injection webzonegamerz Ranking

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 13, 2009
Messages
24
Reaction score
7
This needs to be repaired urgently

PHP:
/ranking.php?Dios=&Order=LVL&Tribe=128%20declare%20@sql%20varchar(800)%20set%20@sql=0x(string to hex code)%20exec(@sql)%20select%201%20from%20Tantra..TantraBackup00%20where%201=1
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
6
Seems like one of my injection methods xd, try banning 'declare' word on your anti_sql.php



To see how serious it is, here is a video guys:

 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 13, 2009
Messages
24
Reaction score
7
this is too serious, so that IP and ID of Colombia, is doing injection attacks to a server where I am working ...

is just one of the server where the Alxndr shown in the video ...
 
Tantra Freelancer
Joined
Apr 9, 2014
Messages
541
Reaction score
23
this is too serious, so that IP and ID of Colombia, is doing injection attacks to a server where I am working ...

is just one of the server where the Alxndr shown in the video ...

The server in the video is from colombia? wow!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 17, 2014
Messages
71
Reaction score
2
i think that server already fixed .. that sql injection
 
Tantra Freelancer
Joined
Apr 9, 2014
Messages
541
Reaction score
23
I hope the owner of that server can post what he did to fix the said problem.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
6
People here do not want to be guided, they want the solution, lol
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 17, 2013
Messages
90
Reaction score
18
guys it is pretty simple to fix this issue. get rid of the get method and use post

That won't really fix it, you can use websites like



To send post and or get to any website.

If you want to fix it, at the top of the script just connect to a mysql database first and run the following php.
Code:
	foreach ($_GET as $key => $value) 
	{ 
		$_GET[$key] = mysql_real_escape_string($value); 
	}
	foreach ($_POST as $key => $value)
	{
		$_POST[$key] = mysql_real_escape_string($value); 
	}
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
6
That won't really fix it, you can use websites like



To send post and or get to any website.

If you want to fix it, at the top of the script just connect to a mysql database first and run the following php.
Code:
	foreach ($_GET as $key => $value) 
	{ 
		$_GET[$key] = mysql_real_escape_string($value); 
	}
	foreach ($_POST as $key => $value)
	{
		$_POST[$key] = mysql_real_escape_string($value); 
	}

That won't fix it either, it would be better if everyone use PDO
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
6
you don't need to use $_GET. there are other options besides that.
Leaving PDO appart, you can use whatever you want, POST or GET, if you know what are you doing you can fix them both.
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2012
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
131
agreed alxndr. i am not telling the other part for the fix but, yes i agree. the part i was mentioning simply removes the unnecessary text that is created using the forms in the url. it is only a start for them.
 
Back
Top