Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[F2P] Full Screen

ThuGie.NL - Webmaster
Joined
Apr 16, 2006
Messages
607
Reaction score
55
Hey guys,

As i nolonger play rs,
I didnt know there was a fullscreen option for paying members,
But not for f2p and i would say screw that..

So i did a little testing.
And found a easy way to get pretty close to full screen.
When you are at the login screen or perhaps already logged in or its still loading.

Typ this in your address bar and press enter
Code:
javascript:document.getElementById('gametable').deleteRow(0);void(0);
After this the advertisement + menubar will be removed meaning alot more space!
And now press f11 :).

You will be quite close to full screen! have fun.

edit:
You can use this to stop the 10 second wait advertisement
Code:
javascript:hideVideoAd();void(0);

edit2:
Okay since they seem to have placed the gameframe into a frame :p, sounds weird but oke you will first have to execute a extra code to remove it actually reload the page without frame
Code:
javascript:document.location = document.getElementsByTagName('frame')[0].src;void(0);
Just run this and then run the old code and it should work like normal :).
Might try and find a better way at a other time.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: FoN
change my name already!
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
3,202
Reaction score
1,956
You need to come back to RS dude. Especially now that the 503 is here and we have the potential of catching up to real rs, you should definetly be part of the development! Come back lobsterman :(
 
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
1,688
Reaction score
298
You know, the f2p might not have fullscreen, but they do have the ability to maximize the game to the point where it fills the whole browser. f11, and you're pretty damn close to the real thing. Btw, new keyboard, so forgive any fails.
 
ThuGie.NL - Webmaster
Joined
Apr 16, 2006
Messages
607
Reaction score
55
Yes i know,
And this code will give you even more space as it removes the banner at the top,
You know the advertisements + the small menu at the top ;).
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 18, 2007
Messages
99
Reaction score
0
You need to come back to RS dude. Especially now that the 503 is here and we have the potential of catching up to real rs, you should definetly be part of the development! Come back lobsterman :(

Most people are on 504's, some even 506. I believe people leech most sources from the home of the 474+? I wont name it though.. All I know is Cellkyborg made the first 474 - 506
 
BACON
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2003
Messages
910
Reaction score
69
Thanks alot those ads really annoyed me
 
Elite Diviner
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
462
Reaction score
1
go lobster man!!

i had to lol at this "getElementById('gametable').deleteRow(0);void(0);"
umm, could jagex be any more stupid... SQL Inject FTW!!!
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
There is an update, Resizeable Window. Basically the same?

Wewt.

Laz.
 
ThuGie.NL - Webmaster
Joined
Apr 16, 2006
Messages
607
Reaction score
55
@hero322 - Dont go stupid on me now,
That has nothing to do with sql,
As it delete's a row from a html table its javascript!

@Lazzo - No since the resizeable window will still miss alot of space at the top,
Because of the banner/advertisement,
Running this code it will remove that so you get way more space about 40% or something.
And then you press f11 to gain even more space aka full screen!
 
ThuGie.NL - Webmaster
Joined
Apr 16, 2006
Messages
607
Reaction score
55
I know,
Thats why when i noticed they added auto resizing i though this stuff has got to go,
And then i woop this up in about 10 minutes,

Yes 10 minutes since first i was trying something else but that failed so then i used this way :D.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
So, what do you mean. How do you put the code in..

Laz.
 
ThuGie.NL - Webmaster
Joined
Apr 16, 2006
Messages
607
Reaction score
55
You simply go onto runescape free to play,
So a non member server.
Go to the page where it loads all files then copy/past the code in your address bar,
Where you normaly type website's then press enter.
The advertisement will be gone.
 
Back
Top