Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Folderz Auto Job

Status
Not open for further replies.
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
This is my version of auto job. It works for me.

In the level up function.
Code:
        /* AutoJob Start */
        if (level >= 70 && level <= 90) {
            int[] autojob = {**** 120, 130, 210, 220, 230, 310, 320, 410, 420, 510, 520};
            for (int t : autojob) {
                if (getJob().getId() == t) {
                    changeJob(MapleJob.getById(getJob().getId()+1));
                }
            }
        } else if (level >= 120 && level <= 140) {
            int[] autojob = {**** 121, 131, 211, 221, 231, 311, 321, 411, 421, 511, 521};
            for (int t : autojob) {
                if (getJob().getId() == t) {
                    changeJob(MapleJob.getById(getJob().getId()+1));
                }
            }
        } else if (level == 10 || level == 30 || (getJob().getId() == 0 && level >= 10)){
            NPCScriptManager.getInstance().start(getClient(), 9200000, null, null);
        }
        /* AutoJob End */


The NPC (9200000 or doesn't work)
Code:
var status = 0;
var secondJob = Array("#L0#Fighter#l\r\n#L1#Page#l\r\n#L2#Spearman#l", "#L3#Fire Wizard#l\r\n#L4#Ice Wizard#l\r\n#L5#Cleric#l", "#L6#Hunter#l\r\n#L7#Crossbow man#l", "#L8#Assassin#l\r\n#L9#Bandit#l", "#L10#Brawler#l\r\n#L11#Gunslinger#l");
var jobs = Array(**** 120, 130, 210, 220, 230, 310, 320, 410, 420, 510, 520);

function start() {
    status = -1;
    action(1, 0, 0);
}

function action(mode, type, selection) {
    if (mode == -1) {
        cm.dispose();
    } else {
        if (mode == 0 && status == 0) {
            cm.dispose();
        }
        if (mode == 1)
            status++;
        else
            status--;
        if (status == 0) {
            if (cm.getPlayer().getLevel() == 10 || (cm.getPlayer().getJob().getId() == 0 && cm.getPlayer().getLevel() >= 10)) {
                cm.sendSimple("#b#L0#Warrior#l\r\n#L1#Mage#l\r\n#L2#Bowman#l\r\n#L3#Theif#l\r\n#L4#Pirate#l#k");
            } else if (cm.getPlayer().getLevel() == 30) {
                cm.sendSimple("#b" + secondJob[(cm.getPlayer().getJob().getId() / 100) - 1] + "#k");
                status++;
            } else {
                cm.sendOk("Hi there, having a nice day?");
                cm.dispose();
            }
        } else{
            if (status == 1)
                cm.changeJobById((selection + 1) * 100);
            else if (status == 2)
                cm.changeJobById(jobs[selection]);
            cm.sendOk("You have now advanced in job!");
            cm.dispose();
        }
    }
}
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
143
Reaction score
3
err wut exactly is this? It pops up a npc convo when u level to 10-30-70-120?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
nope. u has to read it to find out. its 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th auto job.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
143
Reaction score
3
:\
thats not possible lol

cus u gotta choose first and 2nd job first :\ so u cant autojob those automatically PSH!!! U LIE D:
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
says you. Why don't you try it out? For third and fourth its 100% auto. First and Second open the most simple and pro job advance NPC ever. First and Second is more like semi-auto but still more auto then anything else.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
307
Reaction score
40
Nice release. NPC isn't needed though. Can you add KoC to this? :p
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
NPC is for Job 1 and 2. Ill release KoC & mage job fix tomorow
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 15, 2008
Messages
66
Reaction score
5
Decent. Thought I don't understand why you don't make the more advanced job advancer, we have a fine one. And I suggest you get rid of the beginner check, because some people actually do stay as a beginner.

Nice though.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
239
Reaction score
38
PHP:
if ((level == 70 || level == 120) && !getJob().equals(MapleJob.BEGINNER) && getJob().getId() % 100 != 0) {
            changeJob(MapleJob.getById(getJob().getId()+1));
    }

Magic.
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
PHP:
if ((level == 70 || level == 120) && !getJob().equals(MapleJob.BEGINNER) && getJob().getId() % 100 != 0) {
            changeJob(MapleJob.getById(getJob().getId()+1));
    }

Magic.

If the rates are to high it skips @ level 70 and 120
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
Unless your server 'sets' the level instead of incrementing one by one then I doubt it'll skip levels.

It did on my computer when the rates were to high (upwards of 100k on snails)
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
Haha and I just tried on my computer. It works

Then keep on going up until it doesn't :p. I like to make mine work no matter what.

I know some servers that donners can get level 135 in 1 kill.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
239
Reaction score
38
Then keep on going up until it doesn't :p. I like to make mine work no matter what.

I know some servers that donners can get level 135 in 1 kill.

Oh.. Should have given me a better description of the problem. You're talking about when players get past 70 / 130 without first job due to high rates ? Easily fixed :)

PHP:
if (level >= 70 && !getJob().equals(MapleJob.BEGINNER) && getJob().getId() % 100 != 0) {
            changeJob(MapleJob.getById(getJob().getId()+1));
}

Magic.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
Oh.. Should have given me a better description of the problem. You're talking about when players get past 70 / 130 without first job due to high rates ? Easily fixed :)

PHP:
if (level >= 70 && !getJob().equals(MapleJob.BEGINNER) && getJob().getId() % 100 != 0) {
            changeJob(MapleJob.getById(getJob().getId()+1));
}

Magic.

No, I'm talking about extreme massive over leveling, so much that it skips or something and you don't advance in job. I started with the one you had right there but I had to change it because sometimes it was not working when I was testing massive over-leveling.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
239
Reaction score
38
No, I'm talking about extreme massive over leveling, so much that it skips or something and you don't advance in job. I started with the one you had right there but I had to change it because sometimes it was not working when I was testing massive over-leveling.

Fair enough..
I just want to point out that the most recent one I gave is basically the same as what your code does right now.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
18
Fair enough..
I just want to point out that the most recent one I gave is basically the same as what your code does right now.

Yea, it does. It just isn't noob server friendly :p. I use yours but when the person I made this for told me the rates I re-made it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top