Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
119
Reaction score
21
i finished update my resource.edf and mesh and tex here i share how to make custom cape like this


custom skin weapon rf 1,5 version


i only share how to do it not share file for file you can search in this forum

ok here we go

1. open your resource.edf ( convert to .dat first ) with HxD or other toll ( i used HxD) search with text what u want
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
2. copy last mesh u want add then paste in last section block then save it
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
3. open your resource with dat editor (may be u get this error)
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
4. this how to fix just change a block size
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
5. time for editing resource
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
6. edit your item.edf too and make sure model ID is same with what u want
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
7. make sure new mesh file is linked too and renamed too
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums

note :
All Races - A
Accretia - 4.
Cora and Bellato - 9.
Bellato - 7
Cora - 8
Bellato M - 0
Bellato F - 1
Cora M - 2
Cora F - 3

example:
4 0 04 54
first - race,gender
2nd - unknown(2ndary serial?)
Third - (00 - helmet, 01 - face, 02 - upper, 03 - lower, 04 - gloves, 05 - boots, 06 - cape, 07 - shield - weapon type for weapons)
4th - serial number(00 t? FF (eg 00 to 255)).

A00600 would be a All race usable Cape - if defined separate models in resource.dat ( 400600, 100600, 800600 etc the right model will be chosen for the race since all entries got same index but diff race code).
The on-groudn item model will be chosen by the Third ID and can also be race specific. 4006FF, 1006FF, 8006FF - where FF means any serial for that item type/gender gets that model - and the 2nd ID is set as FF FF FF FE to define it as a on ground model. Also a item specific codes are possible by specifying the serial.

its my tutor sory if iam wrong
thanks to all member ragezone
if this tutor usefully for u press like ^^
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 15, 2014
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi, i have 1 (or maybe more) question, i understand how edit a item in the server, but how you have so many distinct types of capes, the game have that all, and you only edited it, or you added new itens to server?

I searched the Forum and Google, and the only i found is how to edit skins of existing itens, and nothing about adding new itens.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
119
Reaction score
21
Hi, i have 1 (or maybe more) question, i understand how edit a item in the server, but how you have so many distinct types of capes, the game have that all, and you only edited it, or you added new itens to server?

I searched the Forum and Google, and the only i found is how to edit skins of existing itens, and nothing about adding new itens.

i edit it one by one with patiently
just following my step and carefully
iam not adding new line or new item for that cause ITEM.edf have so much items unused.
i got all skin mesh and tex file for capes custom in ragezone and google have some much search result for that keyword
if u want fast just klik this 2 link

KLIK HERE
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
172
Reaction score
19
How to get or know a new number for the new icons?
for example
see blue line
REMOVED

and this, how this icons numbers to input in the item.edf icon column?
REMOVED

Sorry bad my english
:*:
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
119
Reaction score
21
count from top left corner first item is means 0 and count till your icon item u want
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
172
Reaction score
19
For second code may be mean is
Code:
0 Armor / shield / cape / elemental
1 Weapon
2 Consume
3 Etc
4 Force/Animus

and third code
Code:
Armor - 0
00 - helmet
01 - face
02 - upper
03 - lower
04 - gloves
05 - boots
06 - cape
07 - shield
08 - amulet
09 - ring


Weapon - 1
00 - Sword (1 hand)
01 - Sword (2 hand)
02 - Dual Sword (2 weapon)
03 - Knife (1 hand)
04 - Knife (2 hand)
05 - Knife Throw (1 hand)
06 - Axe (1 hand)
07 - Axe (2 hand)
08 - Axe Throw (1 hand)
09 - Dual Axe (2 weapon)
0A - Mace (1 hand)
0B - Mace (2 hand)
0C - Staff (1 hand)
0D - Staff (2 hand)
0E - Spear
0F - Bow
10 - CrossBow
11 - Gun 
12 - Dual Gun (2 weapon)
13 - Rifle
14 - Launcher
15 - Fraust
16 - Machine Gun
17 - Flame thrower
18 - Beam Gun
19 - Dual Beam Gun
1A - Beam Rifle
1B - Plasma Gun
1C - Minning
1D - SiegeKit LC
1E - SiegeKit FT
1F - SiegeKit FS
20 - Grenade LC


consume - 2
00 - HP
01 - FP
02 - SP
03 - Bullet
04 - Arrow
05 - Adrenaline
06 - Cure
07 - Recovery
08 - Box
09 - Fire Cracker 1
0A - Fire Cracker 2
0B - Fire Cracker 3
0D - Fire Cracker 4


ETC - 3
00 - Ore
01 - Resource
02 - Booty
03 - Gem
04 - Tool
05 - Bag
06 - Battery
07 - Bell Field Unit
08 - Bell Tower
09 - Cora Tower
0A - Acc Tower
0B - Map
0C - Town
0D - Dungeon
0E - Tower Base
0F - Trap
11 - Gravity Stone
12 - UMT
15 - Ball


Force - 4
00 - Dark
01 - Holy
02 - Fire
03 - Aqua
04 - Terra
05 - Wind
06 - Animus

sorry bad my english :blushing:
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
119
Reaction score
21
For second code may be mean is
Code:
0 Armor / shield / cape / elemental
1 Weapon
2 Consume
3 Etc
4 Force/Animus

and third code
Code:
Armor - 0
00 - helmet
01 - face
02 - upper
03 - lower
04 - gloves
05 - boots
06 - cape
07 - shield
08 - amulet
09 - ring


Weapon - 1
00 - Sword (1 hand)
01 - Sword (2 hand)
02 - Dual Sword (2 weapon)
03 - Knife (1 hand)
04 - Knife (2 hand)
05 - Knife Throw (1 hand)
06 - Axe (1 hand)
07 - Axe (2 hand)
08 - Axe Throw (1 hand)
09 - Dual Axe (2 weapon)
0A - Mace (1 hand)
0B - Mace (2 hand)
0C - Staff (1 hand)
0D - Staff (2 hand)
0E - Spear
0F - Bow
10 - CrossBow
11 - Gun 
12 - Dual Gun (2 weapon)
13 - Rifle
14 - Launcher
15 - Fraust
16 - Machine Gun
17 - Flame thrower
18 - Beam Gun
19 - Dual Beam Gun
1A - Beam Rifle
1B - Plasma Gun
1C - Minning
1D - SiegeKit LC
1E - SiegeKit FT
1F - SiegeKit FS
20 - Grenade LC


consume - 2
00 - HP
01 - FP
02 - SP
03 - Bullet
04 - Arrow
05 - Adrenaline
06 - Cure
07 - Recovery
08 - Box
09 - Fire Cracker 1
0A - Fire Cracker 2
0B - Fire Cracker 3
0D - Fire Cracker 4


ETC - 3
00 - Ore
01 - Resource
02 - Booty
03 - Gem
04 - Tool
05 - Bag
06 - Battery
07 - Bell Field Unit
08 - Bell Tower
09 - Cora Tower
0A - Acc Tower
0B - Map
0C - Town
0D - Dungeon
0E - Tower Base
0F - Trap
11 - Gravity Stone
12 - UMT
15 - Ball


Force - 4
00 - Dark
01 - Holy
02 - Fire
03 - Aqua
04 - Terra
05 - Wind
06 - Animus

sorry bad my english :blushing:

nice sir
its so helpfull so much
ill update first post with this your embbed code
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
172
Reaction score
19
How to add new block in item.edf yea? Because if follow the metode for editing resources.edf, error the count of block. Hex code in the item.edf lock item offset.
Hmmmm bingung. Waks....

Sorry bad my english
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
119
Reaction score
21
How to add new block in item.edf yea? Because if follow the metode for editing resources.edf, error the count of block. Hex code in the item.edf lock item offset.
Hmmmm bingung. Waks....

Sorry bad my english

i never add block in item.edf
for me item.edf have so much unused item
so why not optimized then

only need learn some hours and eat "tahu tek "
i can add new 50 block new weapon just following what novanakal said in other thread and learn from what fault and analize more and more what u being
this my SS
meylan - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
Icons were taken from the wings and raincoats? In 1.5 it says 7D 15D 30d.
If not difficult to share these sprites.
Excuse me for my English translator used.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 14, 2014
Messages
38
Reaction score
1
and this, how this icons numbers to input in the item.edf icon column?
REMOVED

Sorry bad my english
:*:[/QUOTE]

how to open item preview ?

ups sorry solved, SpriteImage > common > item.spr
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Messages
46
Reaction score
0
Hi there! I guess I got left out of RF. Just wanna ask if my item.strs for 2.2.3.2 got a problem. All I can view is this:

UyF6n42 - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
☆Dying Dawn☆
Joined
Jan 30, 2012
Messages
971
Reaction score
727
Hi there! I guess I got left out of RF. Just wanna ask if my item.strs for 2.2.3.2 got a problem. All I can view is this:

UyF6n42 - [guide] EDITING RESOURCE.edf - RaGEZONE Forums
bad strs offsets or bad edf file
try to use this strs
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
256
Reaction score
5
Can you please make a Video because i dont understand how to make it work.
it would help allot since i want to add new jp to my server.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
172
Reaction score
19
Can you please make a Video because i dont understand how to make it work.
it would help allot since i want to add new jp to my server.

I haven't found a video on this subject. but you can learn with other patches of resources to compare or from the mesh with the code.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
256
Reaction score
5
i did found a video :) but its not really clear either :) i will make a video and post it here for other pll who are a bit like hmm HOW ?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 19, 2010
Messages
82
Reaction score
5
please do it sir Lwdmaster2 I would really apreciate it coz I need to learn this to fix my invisible Dragon Armor -_-
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 18, 2014
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
its called cloning an existing blocks to make a new one..



might be a mesh glitch..
 
Back
Top