Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Guide? rose private

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Do sombody know a working guide to make a rose private server?
i searched so many guides but on everyguide i stuck on a moment and the writer isn't active so i can't finish the guide and i must search i new. Rose, iRose or something else it's no prob.
i prefer have xampp.
i hope sombody have a link or a guide.

thanx anyway
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
I found a guide but i stuck on this. it's a noob guide but i give u the link and on what moment i stuck
1st part:

2nd part:

3rd part:


u stuck on video 2 on 3:00. i need to open the index file and then he see some tabs and change some things but i don't see the tabs :eek:. i only see index.php and the other tabs i dan't have.
is there a other way to see the tabs? or do u have a another guide? plz :D

thanx
 
Last edited:
Last of the OsRose Devs
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,154
Reaction score
101
Those tabs are in dreamweaver. he just used it to open all the files in the CMS simultaneously.
You can do the same thing from pretty much any text editor. Even your cheesey little notepad program that comes with windows, can open the index file and edit it.

I recommend
I DON'T recommend that guide. Really not all that helpful.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Those tabs are in dreamweaver. he just used it to open all the files in the CMS simultaneously.
You can do the same thing from pretty much any text editor. Even your cheesey little notepad program that comes with windows, can open the index file and edit it.

I recommend
I DON'T recommend that guide. Really not all that helpful.

when i use notepad i get index only too. i show you 3 screens:
This is the screen of HIM, he see much tabs.
sebasX - Guide? rose private - RaGEZONE Forums


i ONLY see the tab (above me in black).
sebasX - Guide? rose private - RaGEZONE Forums


when i use notepad i don't help anything becausei can't change things what i need to change
sebasX - Guide? rose private - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last of the OsRose Devs
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,154
Reaction score
101
The stuff shown in that top window is not even in index.php.
It is in Config.php. that's why "config.php" is highlighted in white in the picture.

The reason you are not seeing all those tabs is that you need to open them all one by one. They don't automatically open on their own.
You will need to do this in either dreamweaver or notepad++
Notepad (different than notepad++) does not support tabs so you will need to open the files individually.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
The stuff shown in that top window is not even in index.php.
It is in Config.php. that's why "config.php" is highlighted in white in the picture.

The reason you are not seeing all those tabs is that you need to open them all one by one. They don't automatically open on their own.
You will need to do this in either dreamweaver or notepad++
Notepad (different than notepad++) does not support tabs so you will need to open the files individually.

i understand everything know but know i need to search where i can find this tabs. i can't find it with start>search
so i go search each map
 
Last of the OsRose Devs
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,154
Reaction score
101
i understand everything know but know i need to search where i can find this tabs. i can't find it with start>search
so i go search each map
What??? maps?? what maps??
Sorry you totally lost me with that one.

Dreamweaver (and many other programs) has tabs that open whenever you load a new file.
click file/open and navigate to index.php. it will appear in a tab
click file/open and navigate to wherever the heck they put config.php in that CMS. (might be config/config.php or something) It will automatically appear in a NEW tab.
open 257 other files and they will all get their own tab.

The guy in the tutorial has obviously opened all these files before he started recording.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
i found the file now but the site dont work. i did the other things and i get a error about server maintenance .
i gonna search a other guide i think.
this guide sucks. but im still trying to fix it.
 
Last of the OsRose Devs
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,154
Reaction score
101
The ill fated server maintenance message eh?

That thing is a pain.

You can do everything the same way as somebody else but one of you will get this while the other won't. often there doesn't even seem to be a valid reason.

I even had this myself for quite a while when i tried to set up an osirose server.
It's very hard to tell someone exactly how to fix this. I tried everything when I had this. then suddenly it started working and I never really figured out how i fixed it lol.
 
-sama
Loyal Member
Joined
May 3, 2008
Messages
1,392
Reaction score
7
Okay,
Use Hamachi
Or Forward Your Ports,

Can I ask, Does "no-ip"
works on the server?

If it works,
Lemme make a guide, how to set up dynamic or static.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Nop topic can be closed.
i follow the big guide again :) it's a sticky
thanx for help ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top