Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Guide] use the old GMcharedit to EP4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
320
Reaction score
0
here's the guide as requested ^_^

HOW TO USE EP3 GMcharEditor to EP4?

1st make a folder to any hardware then put your GMcharEditor(ep3) to it!!
michael2k10 - [Guide] use the old GMcharedit to EP4 - RaGEZONE Forums


put the required .dll and data files so you will not encounter error you must also configure it!!
michael2k10 - [Guide] use the old GMcharedit to EP4 - RaGEZONE Forums



at your data folder you must have the two folder "Glogic" and "Skinobject"
michael2k10 - [Guide] use the old GMcharedit to EP4 - RaGEZONE Forums

at glogic folder put the glogic.rcc and at the skinobject put the skinobject.rcc!!!



SORRY FOR RE OPEN THIS THREAD ^_^ PEACE!!


here if you encounter "login failde"

Go to your SQL management studio then connect to your SQL server
then go to Databases - RanUser - Tables - UserInfo

then right click the UserInfo
click "open table"
then find the collumn UserPass (not the UserPass2)
then copy the MD5hash password
and paste it to your GMcharEdit Password!!

and that's it!!

tips: make a notepad then paste the password on it so you can easily get the password required!!

just copy and paste!! ^_^
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
320
Reaction score
0
Go to your SQL management studio then connect to your SQL server
then go to Databases - RanUser - Tables - UserInfo

then right click the UserInfo
click "open table"
then find the collumn UserPass (not the UserPass2)
then copy the MD5hash password
and paste it to your GMcharEdit Password!!

and that's it!!

tips: make a notepad then paste the password on it so you can easily get the password required!!

just copy and paste!! ^_^
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
320
Reaction score
0
is the UserType is 30? or above or not?


try to delete the GmCharedit.cfg on it and reconfigure it again bro ^_^


cause we can able to log in at GmcharEdit i don't know what error you encounter!!
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
167
Reaction score
4
Ok thanks I'll try it.
Still the same.
I'll just need to know how to put items in SQL T_T.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
90
Reaction score
0
is this what all i need in the folder? pls check i tried to log in but theres a WARNING pop up! i use the Md5 PASS of my UserPass
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
86
Reaction score
0
is the UserType is 30? or above or not?


try to delete the GmCharedit.cfg on it and reconfigure it again bro ^_^


cause we can able to log in at GmcharEdit i don't know what error you encounter!!


@Still Error Mickael2k10 error in Log-in Failed
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
170
Reaction score
0
@ all

its been said that gm chars edit hangs... yeah that's true...

when you create a fresh character, not yet log in game... you can edit it...

but once you put skills on it using the scrolls inside the game, then edit it

again gm char edit hangs... and for no hang gm char edit :bad: :bad: :bad:
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
167
Reaction score
4
There's an error on GMcharedit, who can tell me how to fix it?
"[o_m1.chf] Skin Load Fail."
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top