Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[help] a question..

Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 28, 2006
Messages
46
Reaction score
0
Hi, anyone knows how much players can i host for WOW?

My pc:

AMD 64 @1.8 ghz. single core
1gb ram,
dsl connection, 1mb download speed and 512kb upload speed.
GF 8600GT 256MB
160gb sata HD.

Thanks for the reply! :bigsmile:
 
Legendary Battlemage
Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2007
Messages
614
Reaction score
163
every player take 3 kb , calculate yourself ^^
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Do they really take such a low performance on your wire?
although, your graphic card is irrelevant when it comes to application based server systems.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 28, 2006
Messages
46
Reaction score
0
wow, thanks for the info guys. is that really accurate ? every player counts 3kb?
Im opening this server for me & my friends to play ,not for commercial purposes/ approximately about 10-30 players like that. Will the server run smoothly?? thanks again.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 28, 2006
Messages
46
Reaction score
0
WOW.. that's great. THANKS very much guys!! ^^
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
it takes alot more trust me, u may be able to cope with 10-15 but not much more without serious lag issues
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 28, 2006
Messages
46
Reaction score
0
thanks for the info.. one more question, if i changed my pc to quad core, higher specs, will i be able to host more people ? with my internet connection still remain the same. thanks !
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
it takes alot more trust me, u may be able to cope with 10-15 but not much more without serious lag issues

Please, kill yourself now because you're a Ducking moron.

thanks for the info.. one more question, if i changed my pc to quad core, higher specs, will i be able to host more people ? with my internet connection still remain the same. thanks !

Your PC itself will be able to handle it, but your network connection may not.

If you're hosting like 100 people constantly with a decent Cable connection, you probably wouldn't notice the slightest bit of difference in your internet connection or web-browsing capabilities. The difference would be too small for your eyes to notice...

Unless you're on a slow DSL line or something, in which case you may notice a slight drop in connectivity.

But your PC hardware won't have much, if any at all, effect on your internet speed; it's your network you need to worry about.
 
Back
Top