Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help] Cars not working DNC 2014 MMO

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
132
Reaction score
11
Hello Ragezone

My Problem is that my Cars work only in the Studio .
If i place a car on the map with the editor and go on my server the car is not there?
But the logfile is saying Vehicle Spawned .
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 5, 2014
Messages
114
Reaction score
117
Re: Cars not working DNC 2014 MMO

linuxking51

The community edition out of box has one car that can be called via developer command /veh
You must first make yourself developer in database.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DNC
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,257
Before starting the server or the game client (as this will not be recognized as modified, if you do not have them shutdown during the modification or restart both client / server after the modification)

Go into your database.
Accounts and UserData (both tables)
Find the field isDeveloper (on the appropriate accounts)
Set both to 1 (one) not 0 (zero) to enable developer mode.
Start up the server and client
Login with your newly appointed developer account
type ---> /veh
This works in the game client and not in Studio.

Cheers
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
132
Reaction score
11
LOL OK haha so that explains a lot:-D how do you activate the cars in the Doom source:-D knows that a
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,257
That is why I said look at the "adding vehicles" tutorial in the Tutorials section.
It shows the files that need "adjusting" to make them work properly.
You'll need to read the entire thread as there are tidbits through out.
Unfortunately it just happens to be one of those threads that gets added to by multiple people.
Please backup your files and take your time when going through it.
If you need help while reviewing it. Post in this thread and not a new one.
Thank you
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,257
Bro I understand. But could you elaborate about where you are and what you've done to add in the tutorial steps from the Tutorial thread?
I'd like to help, but I have no idea what you've attempted or where you are yet.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
132
Reaction score
11
my server log

000117.275| cmd: /vehicle admin:1
000117.275| obj_Vehicle 0C282728 created. fuel:80.31

i see not vehicle

I have the tutorial done with for vehicle but I can not see them
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,257
my server log

000117.275| cmd: /vehicle admin:1
000117.275| obj_Vehicle 0C282728 created. fuel:80.31

i see not vehicle

I have the tutorial done with for vehicle but I can not see them

Can you please go to your "bin\Data\ObjectsDepot" folder.
Then in both Vehicles and WZ_Vehicles screenshot both folders for me.
Thank you.



If you are missing anything. I'll upload what I have for both folders, as long as you backup your current folders.
I'll keep an eye out for your reply.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
132
Reaction score
11
linuxking51 - [Help] Cars not working DNC 2014 MMO - RaGEZONE Forums







linuxking51 - [Help] Cars not working DNC 2014 MMO - RaGEZONE Forums





linuxking51 - [Help] Cars not working DNC 2014 MMO - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,257
Give me 15 minutes or so and I will upload my 2 folders.
I'm not sure you have the latest files, but I do know you don't have them all.
I'll update this when its uploaded.



src\server\WO_GameServer\Sources\ServerGameLogic.cpp
Code:
		if(strncmp(cmd, "/vehicle", 4) == 0)
		{
			obj_Vehicle* obj = 	(obj_Vehicle*)srv_CreateGameObject("obj_Vehicle", "obj_Vehicle", plr->GetPosition());
			sprintf(obj->vehicle_Model,"Data\\ObjectsDepot\\Vehicles\\drivable_buggy_02.sco");
			obj->SetNetworkID(GetFreeNetId());
			obj->NetworkLocal = true;
			obj->bOn = false;
			obj->OnCreate();
		}

src\Eternity\SF\Console\Vars.h
Code:
#if VEHICLES_ENABLED
REG_VAR(d_drive_vehicles, false, 0);
REG_VAR(d_drive_vehiclescon, false, 0);
#endif // VEHICLES_ENABLED

src\Eternity\INCLUDE\r3dPCH.h
Code:
#define APEX_ENABLED 0
#ifdef FINAL_BUILD
	#define VEHICLES_ENABLED 1
#else 
#ifndef WO_SERVER
	#define VEHICLES_ENABLED 1 // temp disabled due to new PhysX API changes
#else
	#define VEHICLES_ENABLED 0
#endif
#endif

This is also what my snippet of code looks like.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top