Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[help] how to edit server names

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 4, 2006
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
I use the locator now, and i have a clan war and quest server running, i want the names to be Clan Server and Quest Server, but they show up as Match Server 1 and MAtch Server 2, where can i change this?
 
RageZ Hell
Joined
Nov 17, 2006
Messages
511
Reaction score
0
he mean how cange in login match server=match clan server=clan and like that
not all match server
 
Upvote 0

cpk

Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 27, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
search for server related things, can't remember exact one, but like
"matchserver1"
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
301
Reaction score
1
can not be found...(matchserver1)
i look for matchserver, but theres alot that have matchserver in it!

so if you have the name we need you help me out thanks
 
Upvote 0

m3m

Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
I hex edited mine... If it can't find it then that means that your gunz.exe was compressed or encrypted.

If that's the case, go find a different gunz.exe or leave the server name.
 
Upvote 0
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
957
Reaction score
0
I hex edited mine... If it can't find it then that means that your gunz.exe was compressed or encrypted.

If that's the case, go find a different gunz.exe or leave the server name.

Are you sure you didn't edit the debug mode instead of the Locator server names? If you're sure, post the address or something. I found Match Server several times and Im not sure which one to edit.
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 11, 2007
Messages
85
Reaction score
1
I also want to change the server names! OMFG... can someone like.. post a deteailed tutorial?

i got the HEX editor.. i choose TEXT and i wanna find 'LegacyGamers' (that's the name of my server now :( ) then i search for it.. and it says: LegacyGamers is NOT found!
 
Upvote 0
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
957
Reaction score
0
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 4, 2006
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
i kinda found how to do it, but now they both say quest server -_- and i want them quest server and clan server
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top