Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help]PhP Problem with IE

Joined
Mar 26, 2006
Messages
603
Reaction score
7
Ive got a website runnin but it only shows up right with firefox... I cant figure out why, The content table(were everything shows up when buttons clicked) has a white background in IE but in firfox is transparent and the placement is off aswell with it



I know its not great but i would really like to know how to fix this, I know its gota be a table problem or somethin, Im not good with php so please dont flame. If you know what it is tell me what im lookin for and ill post the code here because otherwise im dumbfounded. Thanks whoever helps. No thanks whoever flames.
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2004
Messages
3,892
Reaction score
20
404 document not found.

Also, PHP doesn't have anything to do with a page layout. You have to blame HTML and CSS for that. Try looking at it with the .
 
Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2004
Messages
853
Reaction score
5
Code:
<table id="Table_00" width="816" height="0" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="5">
	<td>
	<img src="images/spacer.gif" width="0" height="102"></td>
</table***
missing '>'
Code:
<table id="Table_01" width="600" height="0" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="5">
	<tr>
		<td>
			<img src="images/spacer.gif" width="25" height="0"></td>
		<td width="0" height="0" colspan="0" valign="top" rowspan="0"><iframe name="main" src="Blocks/Block.News.php" height="240" width="420" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="1"  scrolling="auto"></iframe></td>
		<td>
			<img src="images/spacer.gif" width="40" height="0"></td>
		<td valign="top" rowspan="3">
			<a href="blocks/block.news.php" target="main">
				<img src="images/homebutton.png" width="200" height="50" border="0" alt="Information"></a>
			<a href="blocks/block.contacting.php" target="main">
				<img src="images/contactbutton.png" width="200" height="50" border="0" alt="Contacting"></a>
			<a href="www.forums.com" target="main">
				<img src="images/forumbutton.png" width="200" height="50" border="0" alt="Forums"></a></td>
	</tr>
</table>

</table>***
Unmatched '</table>'.
 
duck you, I'm a dragon
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2005
Messages
6,405
Reaction score
130
I see your problem, you saved your images as .png. Which means they will have a transparent background in ff and a white background in IE. I suggest you just make the background of the buttons the same color as the rest of the background.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2006
Messages
603
Reaction score
7
Code:
<table id="Table_00" width="816" height="0" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="5">
	<td>
	<img src="images/spacer.gif" width="0" height="102"></td>
</table***
missing '>'
Code:
<table id="Table_01" width="600" height="0" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="5">
	<tr>
		<td>
			<img src="images/spacer.gif" width="25" height="0"></td>
		<td width="0" height="0" colspan="0" valign="top" rowspan="0"><iframe name="main" src="Blocks/Block.News.php" height="240" width="420" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="1"  scrolling="auto"></iframe></td>
		<td>
			<img src="images/spacer.gif" width="40" height="0"></td>
		<td valign="top" rowspan="3">
			<a href="blocks/block.news.php" target="main">
				<img src="images/homebutton.png" width="200" height="50" border="0" alt="Information"></a>
			<a href="blocks/block.contacting.php" target="main">
				<img src="images/contactbutton.png" width="200" height="50" border="0" alt="Contacting"></a>
			<a href="www.forums.com" target="main">
				<img src="images/forumbutton.png" width="200" height="50" border="0" alt="Forums"></a></td>
	</tr>
</table>

</table>***
Unmatched '</table>'.

Tyvm i fixed that to
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2006
Messages
603
Reaction score
7
Now theo nly problem is this
Code:
<td width="0" height="0" colspan="0" valign="top" rowspan="0"><iframe name="main" src="Blocks/Block.News.php" height="235" width="420" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="1"  scrolling="auto"></iframe></td>

It shows up right in IE just that box still shows up white. How i fix that?
 
Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2004
Messages
853
Reaction score
5
Now theo nly problem is this
Code:
<td width="0" height="0" colspan="0" valign="top" rowspan="0"><iframe name="main" src="Blocks/Block.News.php" height="235" width="420" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="1"  scrolling="auto"></iframe></td>

It shows up right in IE just that box still shows up white. How i fix that?
You forgot to set its background color.
 
Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2004
Messages
853
Reaction score
5
Code:
<td width="0" height="0" colspan="0" valign="top" rowspan="0" background="transparent"><iframe name="main" src="Blocks/Block.News.php" height="235" width="420" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="1"  scrolling="auto"></iframe></td>

Like that?
i dunno, lol

Read .
 
Back
Top