Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Ascent [help] stuck at connecting

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
I think it's your database.... Something seems off...

Only explanation I can come up with
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
shall i try to redo the DBC files i have in my map? (extract)
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
No, but I would redo your SQL databases. I'm pretty sure that's where your problem lies.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
ok so shall i drop the database and then to the database proces over again?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
Yeah.

Just curious, what are you using as a hosting program? Any repack?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
maby you can link to the files you use ^^ hehe
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
http://forum.ragezone.com/showthread.php?t=446687

My repack. Also included is a setup guide and registration site.

If you do it right, it'll take you like 30 seconds to get it online.

You'll have to delete your old server if you want that to work though, so to delete that, do this:

Go to the command prompt, and type:

Code:
sc delete mysql

Then create a new SQL server with the username and password defined in the setup guide.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
Uploading the new repack now, if you want to wait 30 seconds. It's a little better.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
Updated the repack's link. New download link is there or just download directly from:

 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
what shall i do whne i downlaoded it? shall i just put the files in my old map and owerwrite the most of the files exebt the config files?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
No, you'll have to start from scratch. Follow the installation.txt file in the repack. It'll tell you step-by-step how to install that server
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
ok......that means i have to extract the maps and all that?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
You can download them from the page I linked you to.

You only need the maps if you want PvP, and vmaps for object-borders, so that you can't walk over poop when you get controlled by enemies and forced to run away. They're both optional.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
ok....i but now i extractin vp maps :p and maps i already had :p
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
389
Reaction score
1
kk, I have to go do some family things. I'll be back in a bit~
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2007
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
Damn it it does not work :S i have you new pack and did it so i should could log on to it but it says connecting then saus unable to connect
 
Back
Top