Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How do you get GW to work on StealsArcher New Soruce

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 17, 2007
Messages
73
Reaction score
0
Hey, the title explanes it all, this is what i found, I dont know what to do with it.


Timer GuildWarStart = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop1min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop2min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop3min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop4min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop5min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop30sec = new Timer();
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
170
Reaction score
0
Hey, the title explanes it all, this is what i found, I dont know what to do with it.


Timer GuildWarStart = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop1min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop2min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop3min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop4min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop5min = new Timer();
Timer GuildWarStop30sec = new Timer();

thats just for the timer use this entities for ur source replace it and rebuild and get the powersourceco.exe and put it in debug and it shud fix it View attachment 58341 if u kill the pole it wont say that guild name unless u leave that area and come back idk y but its ok for now for u
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
so all we do is replace the entitles and rebuild it??
how do we start gw??
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
229
Reaction score
0
i think will start automat. I hope so :D
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
My first help for you guys
to ask your question,replace that file,entites.cs,and put in your client.cs this

if (Splitter[0] == "/gwstart")
{
GuildWarStart.Start();
World.SendMsgToAll("Guild War has now started and will last 1 hour", "SYSTEM", 2011);
}



and it will work :)


i hope to learn to code better in near future to help ya more :)...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 17, 2007
Messages
73
Reaction score
0
I get an error 1sec:

System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: 'minValue' cannot be greater than maxValue.
Parameter name: minValue
at System.Random.Next(Int32 minValue, Int32 maxValue)
at COServer_Project.Mobs.SpawnAllMobs() in C:\Users\Gerble\Desktop\Gurgens Desktop\Steals Server Pack\Source\PowerSource CO\COServerProject1\COServerProject\Entities.cs:line 204

Can you fix that?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 17, 2007
Messages
73
Reaction score
0
really?

I don't thin that is the problem

It messed up almost all my spawns up. including GC's
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Could somone send me the whole source with the working GWs?

"I still want steals but just edited so GWs work"

** I did download the entities and change some stuff but it didnt work **
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
thanks djcristinho got it working
but got this error also not sure what it means


System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: 'minValue' cannot be greater than maxValue.
Parameter name: minValue
at System.Random.Next(Int32 minValue, Int32 maxValue)
at COServer_Project.Mobs.SpawnAllMobs() in C:\Documents and Settings\gayman 1
\Desktop\Steals Server Pack\Steals Server Pack\Source\PowerSource CO\COServerPro
ject1\COServerProject\Entities.cs:line 204
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
thanks djcristinho got it working
but got this error also not sure what it means


System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: 'minValue' cannot be greater than maxValue.
Parameter name: minValue
at System.Random.Next(Int32 minValue, Int32 maxValue)
at COServer_Project.Mobs.SpawnAllMobs() in C:\Documents and Settings\gayman 1
\Desktop\Steals Server Pack\Steals Server Pack\Source\PowerSource CO\COServerPro
ject1\COServerProject\Entities.cs:line 204

Its means that it had an error in Entities near line 204.
Mob spawn seems to be the problem, but I suck at C# alls I did was read an interpret it :p.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 17, 2007
Messages
73
Reaction score
0
can you just tell me what to change in enteties, and i cna do my self. okay
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
yuh i tried fixing it myself but didnt know what was wrong :0

i got guildwar working....you put the entitles.cs in PowerSourceCO/Coproject1/CoProject and replace it..then open COServerProject and hit rebuild....then open client.cs and put this in there

if (Splitter[0] == "/gwstart")
{
GuildWarStart.Start();
World.SendMsgToAll("Guild War has now started and will last 1 hour", "SYSTEM", 2011);
}
hit rebuild
then go to PowerSourceCO/Coproject1/CoProject/bin/debug and open Power Source CO login and type /gwstart should work
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 4, 2008
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
yuh i tried fixing it myself but didnt know what was wrong :0

i got guildwar working....you put the entitles.cs in PowerSourceCO/Coproject1/CoProject and replace it..then open COServerProject and hit rebuild....then open client.cs and put this in there

if (Splitter[0] == "/gwstart")
{
GuildWarStart.Start();
World.SendMsgToAll("Guild War has now started and will last 1 hour", "SYSTEM", 2011);
}
hit rebuild
then go to PowerSourceCO/Coproject1/CoProject/bin/debug and open Power Source CO login and type /gwstart should work

did that and gw not starting... how to make it really start??
 
Back
Top