Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to: change guild icons!

Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
Quick tutorial for changing guild icons!


root@pwserver# cd /Your-PWServer-Path/gamedbd
root@pwserver#: ./gamedbd gamesys.conf listfaction
(a list of this kind will appear)
2,"",2,35,2,0
3,"",2,48,2,0
4,"",0,64,2,2

| guild id | name | level | master id |???| membersize |

The rest is in the files (surfaces / iconset / iconlist_guild.txt) and (surfaces / iconset / iconlist_guild.dds)
In the case of the txt file:
16 (height in pixels)
16 (width in pixels)
92 (number of logo on the height of the dds file or in the first grid in the case of multiple servers)
64 (number of logo on the width of the dds file or in the first grid in the case of multiple servers)
0_0.dds (first logo = null)
1_1.dds (logo of the first guild (id = 1))
1_2.dds (logo of the second guild (id = 2))
1_3.dds (etc. ..)
1_4.dds (etc. ..)
1_5.dds (etc. ..)

The 1 before each guild ID is the id of the server in the / userdata / server / serverlist.txt into the game folder!

If the id of the server when the address is 12 he will need to be 12 instead of 1 in the file (iconlist_guild.txt). The reverse is advised and even easier xD, editing serverlist.txt is simpler ...

In the case of the dds file:
to replace a logo with an another one, I use XnView with his DDS plugin and I copy / paste neatly on a new logo that I want replaced. In many respects, the size in pixels! I will not put a logo on with 32x32 on a old logo with 16x16 xD!

The logo are numbered via the txt file.

The first is the logo-null by default. Do not touch! (0_0.dds)

All others are awarded after functions of the id of the guild. The first logo must be assigned to the guild id 1 (1_1.dds), the second guild id 2 (1_2.dds), etc., etc. ...

Again though, copy and paste properly the new logo on the former. Otherwise you might have half a new logo and a half old logo for your guild!

Finish :eek:tt1:
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
38
Reaction score
1
may i do with server online or i need to stop server to use this?
 
Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
Humm... i always did that when server is online... ^^
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
38
Reaction score
1
where are the informations of territory, for example, define Dragon City to clan 'RaGEZONE'?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 29, 2009
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
If you're 12 in my serverlist, I have to edit these
0_0.dds
1_1.dds
1_2.dds
1_3.dds
1_4.dds
1_5.dds

For these
12_0.dds
12_1.dds
12_2.dds
12_3.dds
12_4.dds
12_5.dds

This has to be done to make it work?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 29, 2009
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
sorry for posting two times before posting, Has waged one here @.@
 
Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
where are the informations of territory, for example, define Dragon City to clan 'RaGEZONE'?

Idk, i'll make some search for it.

I'll make a search for modify the faction color on the TW map too ! :):

I think those things are linked...
 
Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
Have you read my tutorial? -_-

Look the first lines..........
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
239
Reaction score
6
erk...pic not showing...only a white box...

what file use...jpg? giff? bmp?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
239
Reaction score
6
save first be4 edit....need to remember that
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
5,493
Reaction score
2,299
lolx , my surface.pck has corrupt after edit the txt ...
thanks romulan :DD

There is nothing wrong with this tutorial, works exactly as instructed... Must have been an error on your part :\

---------- Post added at 01:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:50 AM ----------

If the error you are getting looks anything like this:

Romulan - How to: change guild icons! - RaGEZONE Forums


(except for surfaces.pck)

then the cause is that you are not using the proper version of PW-Pack

Please download PWPack 2008 and try again ;) :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
Hi Romulan

I modify my actual iconlist_guild.txt and iconlist_guild.dds

From

16
16
8
8
0_0.dds
1_19.dds
1_37.dds
1_255.dds
...
...

To


From

16
16
16
16
0_0.dds
1_19.dds
1_37.dds
1_255.dds
...

But logo in position 9-16, 25-32, ... not appear.

please help if possible.

Regards

Vito
...
 
Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
don't touch the values before 0_0.dds !!!

and don't touch 0_0.dds itself too...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
don't touch the values before 0_0.dds !!!

and don't touch 0_0.dds itself too...
Can not change the amount of logos?
If the height and width is 8, the maximum is 64 logos.
Can not put more than 64 logos?
 
Robb
Loyal Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
1,224
Reaction score
465
its 8*8 pixels per icon.

not 8*8 icons per file.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
its 8*8 pixels per icon.

not 8*8 icons per file.

16 (height in pixels)
16 (width in pixels)
92 (number of logo on the height of the dds file or in the first grid in the case of multiple servers)
64 (number of logo on the width of the dds file or in the first grid in the case of multiple servers)

I need change 3 and 4 line, is not logo in file?
 
Back
Top