• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

I.E Detection [HoloCMS]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Crawl Me Maybe
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2009
Messages
1,420
Reaction score
386
Basicly all this script does is if the user has I.E running while viewing the website is it will take them to the Detection page named /ie.php and ask them to download firefox



I designed this because some people's DCR's dont work with I.E which draws users away if they dont have / know about other browsers


Screenie:

Crawl - I.E Detection [HoloCMS] - RaGEZONE Forums


Download Mirrors:

(4.95KB) -


How to install:

Just upload it to your htdocs where your holocms directory is located


Dont have HoloCMS?

Download HoloCMS:
 
I'm back!
Joined
Nov 29, 2008
Messages
526
Reaction score
95
Nice release mate,

One issue....

HOLOCMS.

Read this:

Besides that,

I love the idea and coding.

Clean. 9/10 :)
 
Crawl Me Maybe
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2009
Messages
1,420
Reaction score
386
I'm currently coding this for PHPretro, Also i will have users statistics soon so they can view their Rank, Last visit, ammount of rooms, ammount of furni and more
 
I'm back!
Joined
Nov 29, 2008
Messages
526
Reaction score
95
Nice mate,

I already have a statistics page which I could find if you want the page.

It's just a simple stats page...
It includes what you said plus group, stickers and all those stats and stuff.
 
Old Habbo Developer
Loyal Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2009
Messages
484
Reaction score
142
This is a simple script, I made long ago myself.
It tells you what browser you are using, and you can also block browsers with this script:

PHP:
<?php
if ( strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'Safari') )
{
   $browser = 'Safari';
}
   else if ( strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'Firefox') )
   {
     $browser = 'Mozilla Firefox';
   }
else if ( strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'MSIE') )
{
   $browser = 'Internet Explorer';
}
else if ( strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'Opera') === true)
{
   $browser = 'Opera';
}
?>

The blocking portion of the script:
PHP:
if($browser == 'Opera')
{
die("The browser you have isn't compatible with our hotel, sorry.  NOTE: Use Mozilla or Internet Explorer.");
}
 
Crawl Me Maybe
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2009
Messages
1,420
Reaction score
386
Yes, it is a very simple script, but mine does basicly what yours does, you can change it to go to that page for a diffrent browser if it doesnt work with opera
 
I'm back!
Joined
Nov 29, 2008
Messages
526
Reaction score
95
Very nice mate,

You should code for PHPRetro though, HoloCMS is too exploitable now a days....
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 15, 2009
Messages
17
Reaction score
1
nice release but not many people use holocms, try phpretro man
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top