Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

item ID codes

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
hey im new at making a rose server and i was wondering if anyone had a list of item ID codes in a text file that i could use

please and thank you

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
use an stb or stl editor and look them up yourself

best way to get the right ones

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
use a what? im new to making a 3D game server im used to making RO servers so dumb it down a lil for me please =D

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
and if anyone knows how to change the max lvl id really like the help

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Well as for the stl files you need a stl reader to view the info inside them and what item is what so search around for a stl viewer or editor.

Next lvl cap depends on what type of rose you are using irose, osirose, evo.

But as of right now only server i know about that has changed the lvl cap is InfernoRose :) for irose style server.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
well i dunno what files im useing i downloaded what ever was in that mega guide by unknown

Last of the OsRose Devs
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Here is a nice comprehensive list of pretty much all the available tools to use with rose.

get a VFS editor from the VFS section, extract it to your rose installation folder and run it. Some of them will give you the option to "extract all". Click it and tell it where to extract to. Make a folder and call it "extracted" is my advice.
You will now have all the files from the VFS. All the STBs (3Ddata/STB/), all the meshes and skins used on all the items in the game, the Artificial inteligence and quest scripts. Everything.