Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Lithium Based] v111 - Game Server Issue

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Alright, I know this forum is saturated with posts similar to these. However, the threads all consist of people asking bad questions and others giving even worse advice.

We all know that this is bugged. For some reason, the fix to this isn't public at the moment.

Here's a background story of mine. I'm a server administrator with a decent background in programming, including Java. I wanted to make a MapleStory private server for just 2 people to enjoy, nothing too extreme. I ran into a tutorial that sponsored a Lithium source for MapleStory v111. Now, I'm in the same boat as the majority of those who have also attempted to use this source.

I'm going to dedicate this line to mention, there is nothing wrong with my ports.
I'm going to dedicate this line to mention, my unlimited JCE policy files are in the correct places.

That should take care of the majority of those who spam threads like these, giving useless information and cluttering legitimate help threads.

My current situation:
As of now, the batch file used to launch the server completes successfully every time. I'm able to connect to my login server using the loopback address (127.0.0.1) and my WAN IP. The MySQL server is in working order, and is able to do the functions required to run the database (connect, add data, remove data).

For those of you who do not know what this error looks like, I will provide a picture:
omniux - [Lithium Based] v111 - Game Server Issue - RaGEZONE Forums