Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

npc help

Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 6, 2006
Messages
75
Reaction score
0
i can create npcs thru the editor but when i go in game and try to open them nothing happens...what am i missing?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 12, 2004
Messages
392
Reaction score
1
did you create .npc file for your custom npc ?
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
yes.

he did everything.

(same for me now) i used to be able to create npc's fine.... scratch that lol

i would go and rename it and what not.


only thing thats fishy is, in npc editor, does it get its own id?

3rd line down (old school editor)
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
ok since hells said to msg hima nd he dont reply i will bump this.

i can get it ingame but i cant click it.

(i have set up many b4, just toooo long ago)

for the old school editor, for the ID what do i put.

does it get its own or do i jus pick a random one or what.

its acting gay.

thanks

(btw ID is the 3rd one down)
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
lol sorry bro.... it was 225 when u made this reply, eastern time we are usually sleeping
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 12, 2004
Messages
392
Reaction score
1
yup each npc must have it own ID
that error occured because ID is duplicated
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
so.... i have done that. unless it is havin a conflict again.

i went in order 25 was id # 8221 22 was 8222 and i followed that
but it still wont work.

its gay
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
yea like in the 8 thousands lolz.

im tryin to stay home today cuz i threw out my back.

if i do i will work on it.
 

SiK

Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
2,099
Reaction score
7
Theres only 100 NPC slots in every map o_O, exactly what are you guys looking at lol.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 6, 2006
Messages
75
Reaction score
0
well as far as me...im able to take whatever npcs r in the map and alter them ...but when it comes to createing a new one...i can create it but cant click on it ...confused i have tried everything and it feels like im just hitting a brick wall.
 

SiK

Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
2,099
Reaction score
7
Which NPC editor are you using, the one that comes with most server files is pretty simple to use, all you need is the coordinates and stick it on a blank ID in the correct SPC. And then go edit the .npc file if you want to make it a vendor or just a talker like a guard.
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
i will take a scrn shot of my npc that dont work

hold on
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Back
Top