Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[OFFICIAL] Devias Website by Insane

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 28, 2011
Messages
27
Reaction score
12
Please fix the htdocs with this:

RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule (.*)$ index.php?pg=$1
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
257
Reaction score
12
I don't think that fix the issue:

Code:
# AllowOverride controls what directives may be placed in .htaccess files.
    # It can be "All", "None", or any combination of the keywords:
    #   Options FileInfo AuthConfig Limit
    #
    AllowOverride All

I get

Code:
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, admin@example.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Turn it off; I was able to access the site.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
176
Reaction score
46
Since you are coding a new website , why not

<video>
</video>

Instead of youtube?


Thanks anyway , really good site
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
257
Reaction score
12
A couple things I want to bring it up. First is the login; I'm not seeing it.

Code:
<!-- Time-->
    <div id=ql0  ><div id="time"><br><font style='color:#b7a271;font-size:12px' > 
    
    Server Time: <font color="8f6e25"><font id=svtm  style='font-size:18px;'> 			

	<script type="text/javascript">

var currenttime = '<? print date("F d, Y H:i:s", time())?>' 

var montharray=new Array("January","February","March","April","May","June","July","August","September","October","November","December")
var serverdate=new Date(currenttime)

function padlength(what){
var output=(what.toString().length==1)? "0"+what : what
return output
}

function displaytime(){
serverdate.setSeconds(serverdate.getSeconds()+1)
var datestring=montharray[serverdate.getMonth()]+" "+padlength(serverdate.getDate())+", "+serverdate.getFullYear()
var timestring=padlength(serverdate.getHours())+":"+padlength(serverdate.getMinutes())+":"+padlength(serverdate.getSeconds())
document.getElementById("servertime").innerHTML=timestring
}

window.onload=function(){
setInterval("displaytime()", 1000)
}

</script>

<span style="font-size:18px;" id="servertime"></span>
 </font> <font  style='font-size:10px;'>(GMT +2)</font></font>
    
    </font></div>
    </div>

<!--User Panel-->

<?php if(isset($_SESSION['username'])) { 

$mssql -> changeDB("acc");
$tbl_name= "TB_User"; 
$userid = $_SESSION['username'];

$query = "SELECT * FROM $tbl_name WHERE StrUserID='$userid'";
$result = mssql_query($query);
$result = mssql_fetch_array($result);

//query for counting silk
$tbl_name1 = "SK_Silk";
$user1 = $result['JID'];

$query1 = "SELECT * FROM $tbl_name1 WHERE JID='$user1'";
$result1 = mssql_query($query1);
$result1 = mssql_fetch_array($result1);
?>

	<div id="usernamelogin">
		<div id="usernamez">
		<font style='color:#FFF0A9;font-size:18px;'>Hi, <?php echo $_SESSION['username']?></font>
		<div><table align="center">
		<tr><td width="100px"><div id="loggedincoins"><font style='color:#FFFFFF;font-size:12px;'>TOTAL POINTS</font></div></td><td width="40px"></td><td align="center" width="30px"><div id="loggedincoins"><font style='color:#FFFFFF;font-size:14px;'>
		
		<?php if(isset($result1['silk_own'])) { echo $result1['silk_own'];}
		else { echo "0"; } ?>
		
		
		</font></div></td></tr>	
		</table>
		
		<div style="margin-top:12px;position:relative;">
		<table align="center">
		<tr><td width="129px"></td><td width="60px"><a href="donate"><font style='font-size:12px;'>DONATE</font></a></td></tr>		
		<tr><td width="129px"><a href="ucp&act=changepw"><font style='font-size:12px;margin-left:-20px;'>CHANGE PASSWORD</font></a></td><td><a href="ucp&act=logout"><font style='font-size:12px;'>LOGOUT</font></a></td></tr>
		</table>
		</div>
		</div>

</div>
	</div>


	   <?php } else {  ?> 	   

	<div id="username">
		<div id="usernamez">
		<form method='post' action='index.php?pg=ucp'>
        <table >
		<tr>
		<td width="50px">
          <input name="username" style="padding:0 0 7px 5px;" type=text class=loginbox><br>
          <input name="password" style="padding:0 0 7px 5px;" type=password class=loginbox>
		  </td>
		  <td ><input type='image' src="template/img/login_1a.png" width="77px" height="47px" value="" name='Submit'>
		 </td></tr>
        </table>
        <table >
		<tr>
		<td >
          <a href="register"><div id=reg>REGISTER</div></a>
          <a href="#"><div id=fpw>FORGOT PASS? </div></a>
		  </td>
		  </tr>
        </table></form></div>
	</div>	   
	   <? } ?>
<!--End User Panel-->

<? if ($cfg['youtubepromo'] <> "") { ?>

<div id="boxfw1">
<div id="fw"><font style="color:#a5926b;font-size:24px;">Promotional Video:</font><br>
	<iframe width="230" height="185" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/<?echo $cfg['youtubepromo'];?>?lmodestbranding=1;autohide=1&showinfo=0&controls=0;" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
</div>
</div>

	
<? } ?>	
	
	
	
	<div id="boxfw">
		<div id="fw">
			<font style="color:#a5926b;font-size:24px;"></font><br>
		
			
			<? if (isset($cfg['linkurl'][1])) { ?><a href="<? echo $cfg['linkurl'][1]; ?>" target="_blank" ><img width="200px" height="90px" src="<? echo $cfg['link'][1];?>" /></a> <? } ?>
			<? if (isset($cfg['linkurl'][2])) { ?><a href="<? echo $cfg['linkurl'][2]; ?>" target="_blank" ><img width="200px" height="90px" src="<? echo $cfg['link'][2];?>" /></a><? } ?>
		
		</div>
	</div>


Secondly, I would like the news to be pulling directly from database. How would we go about that?

Here's what I tested so far:

Code:
<?php
	$action		= @$_GET["action"];
	Switch($action)
	{
	connect_db("1");
	$habergit	= @mssql_query("SELECT TOP 10 * FROM dbo._Notice ORDER by ID DESC");
	while($habergel	= @mssql_fetch_array($habergit)){
	?>
		<div style="padding-top: 2px;" class="news">
			<div class="news_row_holder">
				<div class="news_row">
					<div class="news_row_head" id="newstitle150">
						<p>
							<?php echo $habergel["Subject"]; ?>
						</p>

						<span id="news_row_head_date" style="float:right; font-size: 12px; font-weight: normal;">
							<?php echo $habergel["EditDate"]; ?>
						</span>
					</div>
					<div class="news_row_content">
						<p>
							<?php echo $habergel["Article"]; ?>
						</p>
					</div>
				</div>
			</div>
		</div>
	<?php
	}
	close_db_connection();

didn't work. I got that from web panel 3.
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 1, 2013
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Are there any tutorials on how to install this website? I can't figure it out neither with Apache tried xampp too..
 
very nice
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
518
Reaction score
80
hhhhhhhhh :D

this website require Devias Database Tables..

fix this shenanigans

Or Delete thread better.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 1, 2012
Messages
324
Reaction score
9
Due the High Visitor Count we where unable to connect, please try to refresh this page or press F5

any help? i just get it
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
263
Reaction score
54
Everything works fine, but there is still these errors:
errors - [OFFICIAL] Devias Website by Insane - RaGEZONE Forums

how can I fix them?

EDIT: nvm fixed.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 1, 2012
Messages
324
Reaction score
9
@Showtek : Please , if you found the solution of some problems , post them HERE , then with this we can avoid double posting , and you can help other people !!
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
263
Reaction score
54
@Showtek : Please , if you found the solution of some problems , post them HERE , then with this we can avoid double posting , and you can help other people !!

Np, to fix those false errors just shange this in core/core.inc.php the first 4 lines to:
Code:
<?php
// Turn off all error reporting
error_reporting(0);
class core
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
78
Reaction score
84
Hey Guys,

Im letting you guys know im back into the sro scene...
Too many people where begging me to come back

This website is sloppy old code. but ofcourse you can use it.

Im into a new team but thats still a secret..

Insane will Revive ;)

You are using a newer version of PHP..

You can fix the simple errors (wich is easy)

Or indeed disable error reporting
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 1, 2012
Messages
324
Reaction score
9
BUMP !!!

Due the High Visitor Count we where unable to connect, please try to refresh this page or press F5

any help? i just get it
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top