• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

PowerWeb 3.3

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
18
Reaction score
3

Attachments

  • Desktop_150723_1353 - PowerWeb 3.3 - RaGEZONE Forums
    Desktop_150723_1353.jpg
    162.5 KB · Views: 962
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
70
Reaction score
5
A new problem when I go to the login shows the error symlink () [<a href='function.symlink'> function.symlink </a>]: Can not create symlink error code (1314) more picture. : http://i.imgur.com/OaLm9Dd.png

program xampp php version 5.3.29 = windows

thanks for help
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
15
Reaction score
3
I do not think there is a problem in Yii PHP Framework is rather a problem of symlink

1. set forceCopy property to true: $forceCopy=true;
if you receive a warning "The "forceCopy" and "linkAssets" cannot be both true."
2. go to publish function
3. comment this line
//if($forceCopy && $this->linkAssets)
//throw new CException(Yii::t('yii','The "forceCopy" and "linkAssets" cannot be both true.'));
4. then add $this->linkAssets = true; on the topmost part of publish function
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
70
Reaction score
5
Chow Thanks for the tutorial but it would make a video - photo.
php just getting started with that yet do not understand :(

I did almost everything as instructed but still same error

Code:
public function publish($path,$hashByName=false,$level=-1,$forceCopy=null)    {
        $this->linkAssets = true;
        $forceCopy=true;
        if($forceCopy===null)
            $forceCopy=$this->forceCopy;
         //if($forceCopy && $this->linkAssets)
         //throw new CException(Yii::t('yii','The "forceCopy" and "linkAssets" cannot be both true.'));
        if(isset($this->_published[$path]))
            return $this->_published[$path];
        elseif(is_string($path) && ($src=realpath($path))!==false)
        {
            $dir=$this->generatePath($src,$hashByName);
            $dstDir=$this->getBasePath().DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.$dir;
            if(is_file($src))
            {
                $fileName=basename($src);
                $dstFile=$dstDir.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.$fileName;


                if(!is_dir($dstDir))
                {
                    mkdir($dstDir,$this->newDirMode,true);
                    [USER=2000098825]chmod[/USER]($dstDir,$this->newDirMode);
                }


                if($this->linkAssets && !is_file($dstFile)) symlink($src,$dstFile);
                elseif(@filemtime($dstFile)<@filemtime($src))
                {
                    copy($src,$dstFile);
                    [USER=2000098825]chmod[/USER]($dstFile,$this->newFileMode);
                }


                return $this->_published[$path]=$this->getBaseUrl()."/$dir/$fileName";
            }
            elseif(is_dir($src))
            {
                if($this->linkAssets && !is_dir($dstDir))
                {
                    
                    symlink($src,$dstDir);
                    
                }
                elseif(!is_dir($dstDir) || $forceCopy)
                {
                    CFileHelper::copyDirectory($src,$dstDir,array(
                        'exclude'=>$this->excludeFiles,
                        'level'=>$level,
                        'newDirMode'=>$this->newDirMode,
                        'newFileMode'=>$this->newFileMode,
                    ));
                }


                return $this->_published[$path]=$this->getBaseUrl().'/'.$dir;
            }
        }
        throw new CException(Yii::t('yii','The asset "{asset}" to be published does not exist.',
            array('{asset}'=>$path)));
    }
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
70
Reaction score
5
1. set forceCopy property to true: $forceCopy=true;
if you receive a warning "The "forceCopy" and "linkAssets" cannot be both true."
2. go to publish function
3. comment this line
//if($forceCopy && $this->linkAssets)
//throw new CException(Yii::t('yii','The "forceCopy" and "linkAssets" cannot be both true.'));
4. then add $this->linkAssets = true; on the topmost part of publish function

Thank you very much for instructions we had everything goes as registration and login Thank you so much for your help.
 
Put Community First
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,115
Reaction score
833
Does anyone know the actual benefits of using this over the English 3.0 version I translated? What was updated or added?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
70
Reaction score
5
Holy massive-Russian-needing-translation-change-log. I'll read that tomorrow I think when my brain is better functioning. Thanks for sharing the link, :).

np....

It does not mention it because my english is not good rather than to send it to Translated. :DDDDD
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
May 13, 2007
Messages
152
Reaction score
6
PHP 5.5.27
XAMPP run as administrator
mod_rewrite is enable
in config i only change db name, pass,login, url
 
Back
Top