Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release]VOIP custom Settings

Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
557
Reaction score
88
This lets you custom the voip settings rather than be hardcoded

find HUD_TPSGame.cpp
Code:
r3dOutToLog("Using identity: %s\n", identity);

below it add:
Code:
char        _voip_serverip[MAX_PATH];
char        _voip_defaultChannelPassword[MAX_PATH];
char        _voip_serverPassword[MAX_PATH];

r_voipserverip->SetString(""); //voip server IP
r_voipserverport->GetInt();// voip port
r_voipdefaultChannelPassword->SetString(""); //voip Default Channel Password
r_voipserverPassword->SetString(""); //voip Server Password

r3dscpy(_voip_serverip, r_voipserverip->GetString());
r3dscpy(_voip_defaultChannelPassword, r_voipdefaultChannelPassword->GetString());
r3dscpy(_voip_serverPassword, r_voipserverPassword->GetString());

ts3client_startConnection(1, identity, _voip_serverip,r_voipserverport->GetInt(), plr3msg, NULL, _voip_defaultChannelPassword, _voip_serverPassword);

go to Vars.h find:
Code:
REG_VAR(r_voip, true, VF_SAVE);

add below it:
Code:
REG_VAR(r_voipserverPassword, "", 0);
REG_VAR(r_voipdefaultChannelPassword, "", 0);
REG_VAR(r_voipserverip, "127.0.0.1", 0);
REG_VAR(r_voipserverport, 9987, 0);


create a voip.ini save this data in it...
Code:
r_voipserverip 127.0.0.1
r_voipserverport 9987
r_voipdefaultChannelPassword
r_voipserverPassword

now able to custom you voip setttings and server.



now to fix the voip volume...

find: eventOptionsVoipApply and replace it with this
Code:
void FrontendWarZ::eventOptionsVoipApply(r3dScaleformMovie* pMovie, const Scaleform::GFx::Value* args, unsigned argCount)
{
    r3d_assert(args);
    r3d_assert(argCount == 5);
    r_voip->SetInt((int)args[0].GetNumber());
    r_voipShowBall->SetInt((int)args[1].GetNumber());
    r_voipPlayBack->SetInt((int)args[2].GetNumber());
    r_voipCapture->SetInt((int)args[3].GetNumber());
    r_voip_volume->SetFloat(R3D_CLAMP((float)args[4].GetNumber(), 0.0f, 1.0f));
    SetNeedUpdateSettings();
    SyncGraphicsUI();

    // write to ini file
    writeGameOptionsFile();
}

find in frontendwarz.cpp
Code:
if(s_comm_volume->GetFloat() < s_comm_volume->GetMinVal() || s_comm_volume->GetFloat() > s_comm_volume->GetMaxVal())
        s_comm_volume->SetFloat(1.0f);

below it add:
Code:
if (r_voip_volume->GetFloat() < r_voip_volume->GetMinVal() || r_voip_volume->GetFloat() > r_voip_volume->GetMaxVal())
        r_voip_volume->SetFloat(1.0f);


go to Vars.h find:
Code:
REG_VAR(r_voipShowBall, true, VF_SAVE);

add below it:
Code:
REG_VAR_C(r_voip_volume, 1.f, 0.0f, 1.0f, VF_SAVE | VF_CONSTRAINT);

find:
Code:
ExecVarIni( "local.ini" );

below it add:
Code:
ExecVarIni("voip.ini");

find:
Code:
Scaleform::GFx::Value vars[5];
 vars[0].SetNumber(r_voip->GetBool());
 vars[1].SetNumber(r_voipShowBall->GetBool());
 vars[2].SetNumber(r_voipPlayBack->GetInt());
 vars[3].SetNumber(r_voipCapture->GetInt());
 vars[4].SetNumber(0.0f);
 gfxMovie.Invoke("_root.api.setVoipOptions", vars, 5);

replace it with:
Code:
Scaleform::GFx::Value vars[5];
vars[0].SetNumber(r_voip->GetBool());
vars[1].SetNumber(r_voipShowBall->GetBool());
vars[2].SetNumber(r_voipPlayBack->GetInt());
vars[3].SetNumber(r_voipCapture->GetInt());
vars[4].SetNumber(r_voip_volume->GetFloat());
gfxMovie.Invoke("_root.api.setVoipOptions", vars, 5);

enjoy and a thankyou please

credits to: aomsin2526 for the ts3 functions....
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
251
Reaction score
20
this, fix the volume bug ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 17, 2006
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
um make sure that r_voip_volume is inside your gamesettings.ini folder and this works for me...
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
1,425
Reaction score
119
need delete "C:\Users\your_name\Documents\Arktos\WarZ\gameSettings.ini"

and auto re-create
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 16, 2013
Messages
80
Reaction score
8
Work good for me, I rebuild warz.sln, delete settings folder, and when I change volume in voip settings(main menu) volume value change in gamesettings.ini
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
251
Reaction score
20
Work good for me, I rebuild warz.sln, delete settings folder, and when I change volume in voip settings(main menu) volume value change in gamesettings.ini

// EDIT

Problem fixed //
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
May 17, 2013
Messages
309
Reaction score
206
You dont need to create "voip.ini" file, only search for this : ExecVarIni( "local.ini" );

and add above:

ExecVarIni( "voip.ini" );
r_voipserverip->SetString("127.0.0.1");
r_voipserverport->SetString("9987");
r_voipdefaultChannelPassword->SetString("");
r_voipserverPassword->SetString("");

Work 100%, i have tested, and work for me xD
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
1,425
Reaction score
119
Code:
static void DoExecIni( const char* Path )
{
	ExecVarIni( Path );
	// always override game settings ini with "local" ini
#ifndef FINAL_BUILD
	ExecVarIni( "local.ini" );
	[COLOR="#FF0000"]ExecVarIni("voip.ini");[/COLOR]
#else
	ExecVarIni( "" );
#endif
}

wrong or right
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
251
Reaction score
20
how to increase range VOIP i can speak 24 m?

open warz.sln and search this

float dist = (gCam - tplr->GetPosition()).Length();

Now you see this

float dist = (gCam - tplr->GetPosition()).Length();
if (dist > 200.0f && tplr->CurLoadout.isVoipShow && tplr != gClientLogic().localPlayer_)
{
tplr->CurLoadout.isVoipShow = false;
char plrUserName[64]; tplr->GetUserName(plrUserName);
hudMain->removeVoip(plrUserName,plrUserName);
}
}

change this line (200 is the distance)

if (dist > 200.0f && tplr->CurLoadout.isVoipShow && tplr != gClientLogic().localPlayer_)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
175
Reaction score
7
This works with the RageZone Community Edition "Source"? And thanks for share with us.
 
Back
Top